BG level lower +12 then +6

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kyle Z

Member
Hi, first time posting on the prozinc forum. I've learned a lot from all of your charts, and I'm getting closer with my 3 months diagnosed "Boo". Tonight he was lower at +12 then +6. Any idea why this would happen?
Thanks.
 
That works for now. It looks like you two are doing pretty well. It looks like a fat 3 may be too much for mid 200s to low 300s. The 3 on 236 gave you a nadir that was too low (are you using a human meter?). The dose today gave you an unshootable preshot, which usually mean the dose was too much.

If you want, post here daily and we can help you figure out what is going on, cycle to cycle, and how to work with the numbers. The good news is that you are getting good numbers and not much bouncing.

Have you read the stickies on the top of the page?
 
The stickies have been very helpful, this forum has been a tremendous source of information. It's hard to believe but I'm starting to think the thickness of the line on the syringe makes a big difference.
My link works if I put it in the message, it just doesn't show in my sig. I'll figure it out.
 
Hi! I'm agreeing with Sue on the fat 3 dose, it looks like this is a little bit to much and bouncing a little tiny bit from it (not that much luckely).
If Boo was mine I would reduce the dose a little bit like 2.75 for now. Does that sound ok for you?
Also like Sue said if you post here daily we can help you figure out what's going on :) we are a small, but friendly Prozinc group all to help eachother out!:joyful:
 
I can't make the link show in my signature. I can see if logged in but not if i'm not. Been trying for a couple days. I give up.
 
You may have been right about the small reduction. 246 pre shot last night, reduced to 2.5, amps too low to shoot, +18hrs 275. Tonight's pre shot should be interesting.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top