BG is below 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theresa W

Member Since 2017
I posted earlier on the ProZinc forum but Iwanted to see if I could get more input. This newbie mom is nervous about this low number
45 minutes prior to standard 8pm shot Izzy BG was 96
He then ate a can of FF and part of a can of Weruva
8PM(CST) no shot
8:45PM 86
9:45 PM. 61

I opened another can of FF and he ate part of that (always has been a good eater) and a few pieces of EVO kibble that I feed to my other cat. I just don't want him going any lower
 
I think you are ok if I read this correctly and he has not had a shot this evening. Prozinc does not normally last more than 8 or 10 hours, so if he has not had a shot, then it is his pancreas responding to the food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top