oreosmom
Member Since 2012
Hello,
I am Oreo's Mom, Carol. He has been getting 2 units Landus twice daily. Last night Oreo's PMPS was 142. (Alpha Trak 2 ) We did NOT give shot since it was pretty low and we were going out to dinner. At 8 PM, we tested again, and it was at 136.
So we didn't give the shot and decided to wait until this morning. This AMPS was 136. For Oreo this is very low. (he is on prednesilone fo GI Lymphoma)) I fed him and it is now at 191. I don't know whether to reduce his dose and still give him 2 units?. I'd appreciate your opinions. Thanks! Carol, Oreo's Mom
I am Oreo's Mom, Carol. He has been getting 2 units Landus twice daily. Last night Oreo's PMPS was 142. (Alpha Trak 2 ) We did NOT give shot since it was pretty low and we were going out to dinner. At 8 PM, we tested again, and it was at 136.
So we didn't give the shot and decided to wait until this morning. This AMPS was 136. For Oreo this is very low. (he is on prednesilone fo GI Lymphoma)) I fed him and it is now at 191. I don't know whether to reduce his dose and still give him 2 units?. I'd appreciate your opinions. Thanks! Carol, Oreo's Mom