BG 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
Just checked Corky BG gave a very small med carb meal and 1 shot Karo lowering dose to 0.50u at 4:am meal/dose please confirm!! how can he go from 1 hour to the next to such low number?
 
Just checked Corky BG gave a very small med carb meal and 1 shot Karo lowering dose to 0.50u at 4:am meal/dose please confirm!! how can he go from 1 hour to the next to such low number?
 
I agree with lowering to .5 since he just dropped below 90 again. This is a good thing that he’s needing less insulin. You’re seeing a lot of blues and greens and that’s when the pancreas can start to heal :bighug:
 
Maybe. Let’s take a day at a time. Also, remember the goal as his numbers start to come down, is for you to be able to shoot his regular dose at lower preshot numbers. So don’t get scared when you start to see those.
 
Just checked Corky BG gave a very small med carb meal and 1 shot Karo lowering dose to 0.50u at 4:am meal/dose please confirm!! how can he go from 1 hour to the next to such low number?

thank you, Corky is doing excellent with his BG he is in a minimum dose, I hope he's on his way to remission:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top