BG 49 at +4, No Symptoms

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Charleston

Member Since 2020
I checked Charleston's BG at pmps +4 and his BG is 49. He doesn't seem to have any symptoms, but I went ahead and have him half a can of FF gravy lovers. I checked him again 20 minutes later and he is now at 62. I gave him a half a can of FF pate. What should I do next? Just keep monitoring every 20 minutes-ish or give him more HC foods?

Yesterday he had a mildly symptomatic incident (urgent meowing/begging for food, legs shaking) at BG 57. I dropped his dose .25U after that. What should I do with his am shot tomorrow after this? Give another .25U dose reduction or an even lower dose?

Thanks!
 
Thanks Ale, I sure hope it sticks too! He's good this morning, but had a slightly higher than normal amps (BG 366). Just checked him at +6 and his BG is 108. I wasn't sure if he might get really bouncy, but looks like he is still in pretty good shape. The low numbers have been scary, but happy to be seeing more blues and greens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top