BG 35 @+2. Eek/ PMPS BG HI

So sorry, I had company all afternoon and was offline. As expected, he bounced to the moon. So, it sound like from reading @MrWorfMen's Mom post that you are following SLGS. If that is the case, I think 1.75 dose would be prudent.

You did a great job today steering him. With consistent dosing, you will see lots of progress. Congrats again on the reduction!
Ok thanks. Think i've got it this time.

I always hate to go against Vet's instructions and I didn't like her idea in the first place but I'm still learning and deferred to her. By the time i pay her a visit next time I'll have better information to argue the point.
Most of us have had bum information from our vets. They get so little Feline diabetic training in school, it's the equivalent of 8 hours worth.....There is so much experience and info on this forum and I thank my lucky stars daily!
 
So sorry, I had company all afternoon and was offline. As expected, he bounced to the moon. So, it sound like from reading @MrWorfMen's Mom post that you are following SLGS. If that is the case, I think 1.75 dose would be prudent.

You did a great job today steering him. With consistent dosing, you will see lots of progress. Congrats again on the reduction!

Most of us have had bum information from our vets. They get so little Feline diabetic training in school, it's the equivalent of 8 hours worth.....There is so much experience and info on this forum and I thank my lucky stars daily!
Just did the +2 and he's at 558. Starting to come down again. I'll continue testing hourly.
Thanks again for stepping in to help me today. All of you guys keep me sane.:)
 
Just catching up. You handled this beautifully! I agree hourly tests aren’t necessary with that high bounce. I’d test before bed. Now you are ready fir when this happens at night. I had many pj parties!
 
It may take a few cycles to get past that bounce from the low today. You don't need to test Jerry hourly. Get another test before you go to bed but do get some rest. Jerry needs you in good shape too. You are in a partnership and your wellbeing is just as important as Jerry's. ;)
I agree! Give that boy a pokey break and you take a break too and get some sleep tonight! That is the one nice thing about bouncing, we beans get a much needed break.
 
Just catching up. You handled this beautifully! I agree hourly tests aren’t necessary with that high bounce. I’d test before bed. Now you are ready fir when this happens at night. I had many pj parties!
Oh I've been there twice... but I had company on here to help me through. :)
Just catching up. You handled this beautifully! I agree hourly tests aren’t necessary with that high bounce. I’d test before bed. Now you are ready fir when this happens at night. I had many pj parties!
 
Back
Top