BG 163, shoot??

Status
Not open for further replies.

sherrib

Member Since 2015
Skittles BG is 163 right now, should I give him his insulin or not. He got 2 units Monday @ 1:57 AM, his BG was 187 then. ( I know, I'm real far behind on his spreadsheet ;I have all his numbers written down)
He ate 2 hours ago.
 
Last edited:
I know, I'm real far behind on his spreadsheet ;I have all his numbers written down.

If you can just go back and fill in the last week or two (better if you can get 2 weeks), that will really help. You don't have to go all the way back....and once you get that much, try to update it daily...I go straight from my meter to my spreadsheet so I don't forget
 
If you can just go back and fill in the last week or two (better if you can get 2 weeks), that will really help. You don't have to go all the way back....and once you get that much, try to update it daily...I go straight from my meter to my spreadsheet so I don't forget
I usually do that as well, test & update sheet. But we have been at my mom's for a month and I forgot my laptop and for some reason couldn't get to it w my cell. We just got home so I'm hoping I can get it done tonight
 
All my SS data is gone ! Only thing showing is back in 2015 :(
I have all his numbers in my notebook, but have no idea why everything is gone??

Also at a iffy BG level right now, skittles is 166 . Don't know if I should shot or not??

It's actually a hour early, gonna wait until 1:45 AM and test again. ( And redo his SS )
 
All my SS data is gone ! Only thing showing is back in 2015 :(
I have all his numbers in my notebook, but have no idea why everything is gone??

Also at a iffy BG level right now, skittles is 166 . Don't know if I should shot or not??

It's actually a hour early, gonna wait until 1:45 AM and test again. ( And redo his SS )
If you aren't sure than lower the dose. Maybe do 0.5-1 unit
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top