BG 130 missed insulin

Ben_619

Member Since 2024
So yesterday, I gave Sage her insulin late because I was worried about shooting her at 120. Eventually her BG went up to 149 after a few hours of waiting. I ended up giving her .75u instead of 1.25.

This morning I tested her as normal and her BG was 125, I was worried about giving her more insulin because it has only been about 9.5 hours since I had given her the .75. I didn't have much time to wait as I would be late for work, so I opted out of giving her insulin. I fed her like normal and went to work.

I get home and I just tested her at the normal time and without insulin this morning her BG is 130. I used my Alphatrak3 just to check if my ReliOn premier was working well and it was 162, so that seems to be right.

My question is, should I give her insulin or not and if so, should I give her a reduced amount like yesterday? It's been almost 24 hours since she's had any insulin.
 
Last edited:
Your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/should-i-shoot-bg-127.294922/#post-3213983
@Ben_619
Hi Ben
We have a certain way to post on the Lantus Board
You would put the
Date Sage AMPS # and any additional tests after that and you can continue with her PMPS # and any additional tests after that When you do a new post always link your previous days post to it . I just did it for you
Ben can you please update the numbers for today on your Spreadsheet
Please add the dosing method to your signature please.
If you skipped giving insulin this morning please put NS in the unit cell

I just tagged a few members for you
 
Last edited:
So yesterday, I gave Sage her insulin late because I was worried about shooting her at 120. Eventually her BG went up to 149 after a few hours of waiting. I ended up giving her .75u instead of 1.25.

This morning I tested her as normal and her BG was 125, I was worried about giving her more insulin because it has only been about 9.5 hours since I had given her the .75. I didn't have much time to wait as I would be late for work, so I opted out of giving her insulin. I fed her like normal and went to work.

I get home and I just tested her at the normal time and without insulin this morning her BG is 130. I used my Alphatrak3 just to check if my ReliOn premier was working well and it was 162, so that seems to be right.

My question is, should I give her insulin or not and if so, should I give her a reduced amount like yesterday? It's been almost 24 hours since she's had any insulin.
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
 
Last edited:
My bad, that was my ignorance of the rules showing, I'll look over them to make sure that doesn't happen again. I appreciate you being kind about it.

Thanks again, for tagging people, I appreciate it!
 
My bad, that was my ignorance of the rules showing, I'll look over them to make sure that doesn't happen again. I appreciate you being kind about it.

Thanks again, for tagging people, I appreciate it!
@Ben_619
No problem at all Ben . We ask you to post that way so we know what kitty the member is referring to
Elise replied back to you so please look , can you tap the word like to the right so we know that you see when someone replies back to you :cat:
Don't forget to update your SS
 
@Ben_619
If possible try and post everyday so we can follow along if you need any help :cat:
Don't forget to add the dose you gave tonight on your spreadsheet
If you don't know how to link your previous post to a new post that you would do everyday , I'll tell you below


To link your previous posts
Your previous days post will always be in the URL all the way up top ignore where it says insert or cancel I'm just trying to show you where your previous days post will be
Just ignore where it says insert and cancel
Just copy your previous days post and then paste it when you do your new post





Like I said
your previous days post it will be the one all the way up top, above the pic of that cat and the picture of a bottle of insulin there, let me know if you understand it




austin-logo-240.jpg


Ps I'm not that great at explaining things :p
 
Back
Top