? BG 109, 2.5 units normal Lantus dose? Or no

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlexsisV

Member Since 2017
Chai is showing a 109 BG as register on my home monitoring, pet meter, Alphatrak2. He is normally on 2.5 units Lantus twice a day. I fed him 8 carbs wet food this morning and waiting for feedback to shoot or not,

Please take a look at my spreadsheet in my signature. He was abnormally high yesterday but on Prazosin and Cerenia. Today 0 meds except Lantus. We gave him Prazosin as vet thought he had a UTI but urinalysis showed no infection. She recommended staying on Prazosin just to help him keep going, just for a few more days.

Not sure what else to add. Details in spreadsheet. Dose 2.5 .

Please help!
 
Are you following the TR protocol or SLGS method for dosing. My suggestions depend on which one. It's help,if you put TR or SLGS in your signature block.

Next time this happens, and it will, do not feed and stall so you know if he is coming up on his own without food. Any subsequent test will now be influenced by the carbs in his meal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top