Beware - Pet test syringes marked incorrectly

Status
Not open for further replies.

trudy66

Member Since 2022
I called Pet Test this morning regarding the syringes that were mismarked.
They are sending me a box of the 0.5cc syringes to replace them.
The gentleman I spoke with said this has been addressed with the manufacturer and they were very sorry.
He said each person that ordered them would be contacted and corrected. I just called them before they had a chance to get in contact with me.

The place I ordered from is actually Pet test. He said none of this batch had been shipped to distributors yet.
He said they would be getting more in but they just had the 0.5 at this time in stock. Because the 0.3 were all bad batch.

This is the link directly from Pet test that I ordered from

https://shoppettest.com/advocate-pettest-u-40-insulin-syringes-31g-3cc-5-16-100-box/

The link for the syringes from countrysidepet.com below are good also. He said they had not received any of the bad batch.

https://www.countrysidepet.com/products/advocate-31-gauge-3-10cc-u-40-syringes-pack-of-100

When we were discussing this the other day I went ahead and ordered a new box from countryside. They are to be delivered today. So I'll update when I get those.

Previous thread
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2913581/
 
The syringes came from Countryside.com and they are marked the proper way.
Hopefully they won't have another issue like this.
Thanks for everyone's help trying to get me straightened out.
 

Attachments

  • 20220214_165904 1.jpg
    20220214_165904 1.jpg
    24.9 KB · Views: 130
  • 20220214_165927 1.jpg
    20220214_165927 1.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 114
Oy glad that's finally straightened out :confused:

Would you mind changing title to say - Beware: Pet Test Syringes Incorrectly Marked or something similar? Just so it catches more eyes
 
Oy glad that's finally straightened out :confused:

Would you mind changing title to say - Beware: Pet Test Syringes Incorrectly Marked or something similar? Just so it catches more eyes
Just wanted to check should I go to the new syringes and do 1.25u or just continue with the .3cc syringes?
Also, I believe you said to hold for 3 days on the 1.2u to see where she's at.
I work Wednesday and Friday so no one will be here those days to monitor.
Should I up dose tomorrow or wait till Thursday or the weekend?
Nadir today was 204 at +7, but I missed the +5 and +6. So it was prob lower during those times. +4.5 was 217.
 
That is up to you and what you find easier, but yes if.you go to new syringes 1.25U.

She probably barely dipped in blue today. I would hold this dose through at least Wednesday, so far her nadir is later which is a good sign (getting more duration). If it were me I would increase Thursday as long as she hasn't hit green, but I'd you're more comfortable waiting til the weekend that's ok too.
 
That is up to you and what you find easier, but yes if.you go to new syringes 1.25U.

She probably barely dipped in blue today. I would hold this dose through at least Wednesday, so far her nadir is later which is a good sign (getting more duration). If it were me I would increase Thursday as long as she hasn't hit green, but I'd you're more comfortable waiting til the weekend that's ok too.
So if I do Thursday, go up to 1.5u?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top