Betty 6/23 AMPS 96, +2 36, +3.25 41.4, +4 55, +5 79, +6 121, +8 253, PMPS 295

Good morning Sandy! You can take down the 911 from your thread title, Betty is safe. You can give her the shot if you have enough test strips and some high carb food or honey on hand. I'll be here if you need me to help you.
 
The beauty of Lantus is that it is very good at keeping low numbers steady, hence the adage here of "shoot low to stay low." Since you already know she's going up, you will be fine! :bighug: Test her again at +1, feed her a little low carb and we can figure out what our next steps are.
 
And since you shot your first green preshot, you get the balls of steel award! :joyful::joyful::joyful:

BOS.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • BOS.jpeg
    BOS.jpeg
    5.2 KB · Views: 197
Keep us posted! When you catch your breath, please remove NS from your thread title so everyone knows you gave the shot this morning, hence the 36.

How does Betty seem to be doing? Ok?
 
Keep us posted! When you catch your breath, please remove NS from your thread title so everyone knows you gave the shot this morning, hence the 36.

How does Betty seem to be doing? Ok?
Updated the title.

And kinda scared.

23.4!!!

She seems perfectly fine! She's laying in her bed, happily swishing her tail.

Should I put honey directly in her mouth?
 
Yes please put honey directly in her mouth. And test in 20 mins.

ETA: She earned a reduction to 0.50U with that drop on 6/20. I see you took the reduction that night, but why did you taker her back up to 0.75U the next day?
 
Yes please put honey directly in her mouth. And test in 20 mins.

ETA: She earned a reduction to 0.50U with that drop on 6/20. I see you took the reduction that night, but why did you taker her back up to 0.75U the next day?

Because she was so consistently high and wasn't dipping into the greens at all. I don't even think it's a full 0.75 I've been giving her, More like a hair below the 0.5 unit mark.

I gave her some corn syrup and she's having a snack right now. (I had done honey earlier because I couldn't find the corn syrup). I saw a bit of a raise from the last test, and am with her all day. I'll check her again at +2.75.

She seems completely normal
 
Oh lord. I got mixed up on the times. Went through my meter and looked at the history and fixed up the spreadsheet. Have maxed out on space in the title, so condensed some.

Sorry for the confusion! Just did +5 and she was at 79.2
 
Back
Top