Benny 4/4 PMPS 664 fur shot & raised dose

Ben&Squirrel

Member Since 2022
Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-31-bennys-numbers-not-going-down-curve-warranted.261414/

I gave Benny a fur shot this evening. Poor guy.

The vet has raised his insulin dose to 3 units, twice a day. Given the fur shot, can I just go ahead with the 3 units in the morning or is there another course of action I should take given the probably missed or partial dose? Go back to 2 for the morning? This may be a stupid question, but I don't want to make any more mistakes for him.

Thanks!
 
Don't worry about the fur shot, we all do it! And sometimes we get more insulin in that we expected. Just give his regular new dose tomorrow morning. I'm curious to see what his AMPS number will look like.
 
Wendy, his AMPS number was 689. I wish I understood all the factors as to why each number is what it is, because he has been having "hi" readings even with a regular shot. Having 689 without getting any insulin is a mystery to me.
 
Back
Top