Bemmer - last couple of days

Status
Not open for further replies.

jkminn

Member Since 2013
Hello hello
sorry i haven't been on I have been so ridiculously busy (!!!!!)and tired but things are starting to calm down a little so I've been able to update the spreadsheet and I tried to keep him on .9 but his numbers have been high so I just started the 1 unit last night and it already dropped his amps down by like 200 pts so im not sure how good this will work but i guess if his numbers are too low ill just skip? idk but some days there aren't tests because i wrote it in the comments i ran out of the strips and lancets at 2 diff. times so that was like :-x
ill get a pmps later :smile:
 
Skipping isn't good. It means he bounces around from high to low and probably feels like a roller coaster. I'd suggest you see how the one unit does - trying to get some of the midcycle numbers at night. If you have to skip because the preshots are too low, maybe try U100 needles with the conversion chart and give .8?
 
yea but like with the .8 he got into the 400-500's
is there a way i could do a .25? maybe i could try like 9.5 or 9.25 but idk how I can do that with the u100's besides eyeing it which i would be kind of hard since it's already like, really small measurements on the syringes and stuff...
 
It is really hard to figure out how his doses are working. I know you had trouble getting any midcycle numbers some days. But I think you need to be careful trying to figure out what a dose is doing without them. The two black and red numbers are in the same cycles as blues and yellows. The potential for the black and reds to be bounces is likely.

What is his pmps tonight? Today's cycle looks okay if the pmps is shootable.....
 
So he went from a 126 nadir to a 426 pmps in 6 hours. I'd say he is bouncing. From 329 amps to 126 is more than a 50% drop. The insulin is definitely working; the dose may be working too well. Your choice. You can try to shoot through the bounces - stick to the one unit or a smidge less and see if he flattens out. Or decrease by a little more than that and see if he flattens out.

Some cats bounce for quite a while, until their body gets used to the swings to lower numbers. Some cats do better with a little less insulin so the swings aren't so drastic. We don't know yet which Beemer is.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top