hellolily
Member Since 2020
Hi everyone,
My cat Belly is in her 2nd week of treatment, but her numbers have been low and I've been skipping shots. See my previous post for more information:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/week-2-amps-161-1-190-should-i-shoot.242385/#post-2731108
Now I'm still very new to this, but I saw the advice that pre-shot numbers under 200 may warrant a skip, which I've been doing. Belly's been staying around the 150's, which is a huge improvement from a few weeks ago, before she started insulin and was always in the 300's.
But if the healthy range is below 120, is it ok for her to skip insulin while shes slightly above that? Or should i be giving her a reduced dose?
thank you all for your help!
Lily
My cat Belly is in her 2nd week of treatment, but her numbers have been low and I've been skipping shots. See my previous post for more information:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/week-2-amps-161-1-190-should-i-shoot.242385/#post-2731108
Now I'm still very new to this, but I saw the advice that pre-shot numbers under 200 may warrant a skip, which I've been doing. Belly's been staying around the 150's, which is a huge improvement from a few weeks ago, before she started insulin and was always in the 300's.
But if the healthy range is below 120, is it ok for her to skip insulin while shes slightly above that? Or should i be giving her a reduced dose?
thank you all for your help!
Lily
