? Bella - PMPS/ 5.3, +12.25/5.1mmol

Tara and Bella

Member Since 2023
Need more advice on green numbers? When to shoot, do I ever shoot and when to skip?

I tend to always shoot some kind of dose in blue numbers over 7mmol. However, green I’m so unsure and I can’t find a document that gives clear information on what to do other then
A4.4. There's no hard and fast rule, but if you don't have data on how your cat responds to insulin, here are some general guidelines.
Below 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.

can anyone offer more info?
 
Your signature does say which dosing method you follow if IBD if ours but the spreadsheet says SLGS. You can shoot any BG over 90 if you can monitor. Refer to the dosing sticky.

It’s important to link your previous post for continuity.
 
I just felt it was right… not sure if I’m doing the wrong thing here. Should I keep her at 1.75?
I'm going to tag Bron for you whether or not you should have reduced, or should have stayed with the 1.75 dose,. since 5.1 BG is 91.8 US
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Bron should be on later since she lives in Australia and it's early morning there now
Bron can you please take a look at her SS
Thanks :cat:
Edit, I can also tag Elise and see what she thinks
@tiffmaxee
I was wondering why she reduced the dose
 
Last edited:
I’m unsure why it can not apply. I have found recently when I’m getting green preshot numbers I’m unable to get support to make a decision (which is fine, we all have lives)…reading this definitely helped my understanding. I worry that not shooting is setting her back and… or will skipping not make a huge difference in the long run?
 
I’m also sick with covid at the moment, so between the 4 year old who is also sick and Bella’s diabetes I’m treading water. I’m doing my best.
 
I’m unsure why it can not apply. I have found recently when I’m getting green preshot numbers I’m unable to get support to make a decision (which is fine, we all have lives)…reading this definitely helped my understanding. I worry that not shooting is setting her back and… or will skipping not make a huge difference in the long run?
I'm sorry Tara I can't answer this question, were do you live?
Sometimes members aren't around late at night in the US, but I know that Bron and Bhooma are around
@Bandit's Mom
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Maybe in your title if you need help put
? HELP NEEDED LOW PRE SHOT
 
I’m also sick with covid at the moment, so between the 4 year old who is also sick and Bella’s diabetes I’m treading water. I’m doing my best.
Sorry you have covid ,I hope it's a mild case ,and sorry your 4 year old is also sick.
A lot on your plate right now. I know you're doing your best with what's going on right now :cat:
 
Back
Top