MindyC
Member Since 2019
So we got the go ahead from the vet to switch Max from Novolin to Lantus yesterday. Started with his PM shot last night. Gave 1U. AMPS was 307 (waaaaay better than anything on Novolin), gave 1U, and he has been decreasing all day (didn't get a +6, I wasn't home, but got +3, +5 and +10). Now his PMPS is 179. He's eating right now, and will eat again in 2 hours.
Do I shoot?
Do I reduce his dose?
TIA.
Do I shoot?
Do I reduce his dose?
TIA.