BeeGee 03/31/14 AMPS 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat

Member Since 2013
She seems to be holding in the low 300's at 2:00 her BG was 312 She shows no interest in water other than what I put in her food, all the P's in place. I will restart her insulin in the PM tomorrow. MY question how much?? We will be going for a vet visit Wednesday to check teeth and do some blood work. I think she was getting too much insulin and going too low at night. What I had forgotten is about 10 days ago I stopped putting food out at night. I think she compensated for her low night BG with food.
Thanks again for all the help
 
Hi Pat,

Hard to tell where those higher numbers came from. Glad you are going to the vet. And maybe start offering food again at night? .75 looked pretty good for the 300s on 3/29.
 
Sue am I understanding you correctly. When I resume the insulin Tuesday night you are suggesting I start at .75?
 
If she is in the 300s and you can monitor, I'd think that would be fine. If she is lower, a lower dose. (hard to figure a sliding scale as she is really been all over the place.)
 
Thanks, what I find interesting is that at this time anyway her BG readings without insulin are almost the same or even lower than when she was taking insulin
 
What I meant was I expected her BG levels to go higher without the insulin, possibly 300 + is as high as it ever was. When she was diagnosed her BG at the vet was 378
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top