????BEEF/CHICKEN/ VS FISH ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
When I bought the fish pate and fish flake food, Corky and Coco only want to eat these, I would alternate, pate, flake chicken, fish and mix the chicken and beef in the fish food or alone, they will not eat the beef or chicken even
camouflaged in the fish, or alone. Does this reflect in any way with their digestive system, or missing on any nutrients? Curious..... I don't blame them these have real fish and pieces of shrimp! They love it:)
 
Yesterday I posted this question and no one has responded, is there a reason why not?
It may be a silly question but not for me; is it possible someone can answer it for me, thank you.

WHY IS IT THAT CANNOT GET AN ANSWER TO THIS QUESTION??????
 
Last edited:
Maria -

Often people don't respond because they don't know the answer to your question. And please don't write in caps unless your intention is to yell at people.

I haven't a clue why Corky only wants to eat the fish other than many cats really like fish flavors. As Elise pointed out, they are not the best choice for every day. The other issue with chicken or beef is that some cats are sensitive to those proteins. My cat would reliably vomit if she ate beef.
 
Maria -

Often people don't respond because they don't know the answer to your question. And please don't write in caps unless your intention is to yell at people.

I haven't a clue why Corky only wants to eat the fish other than many cats really like fish flavors. As Elise pointed out, they are not the best choice for every day. The other issue with chicken or beef is that some cats are sensitive to those proteins. My cat would reliably vomit if she ate beef.
I apologize I was not intended to scream, only for the writing to be seen. thank you for responding
 
Maria -

Often people don't respond because they don't know the answer to your question. And please don't write in caps unless your intention is to yell at people.

I haven't a clue why Corky only wants to eat the fish other than many cats really like fish flavors. As Elise pointed out, they are not the best choice for every day. The other issue with chicken or beef is that some cats are sensitive to those proteins. My cat would reliably vomit if she ate beef.

If someone has time could they review Corky's spreadsheet and progress for me? thank you
 
He hasn't gone below 150 on this dose, that means you need to increase the dose. The goal is to lower his BG so his nadirs fall in the 90-149 range.
 
He hasn't gone below 150 on this dose, that means you need to increase the dose. The goal is to lower his BG so his nadirs fall in the 90-149 range.

so increase 1.0 as of 6:00pm dose?, when Corky came out of the hospital I was told that his nadirs in a diabetic cat were going to be b between 200-300 once on insulin that's why I always thought that having all these yellow BG's was a great thing, apparently not, so I should increase to 1.0u !!
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top