Erin & Beauty
Member Since 2020
Beauty's pre-shot numbers are trending in the right direction, which is wonderful, but I anticipate needing some help/feedback, so I figured I start a thread for her.
She was at 191 for her AMPS this morning. I figured this was close enough to 200 to be within the glucometer's margin of error, but I did reduce the dose from 0.75 to 0.5 to be on the safe side. Although, she was fine at PMPS of 213 last night with 0.75 units (was at 149 +4), so maybe 0.75 would have been fine? Better safe than sorry I suppose. I'm going to telework today so I can see how she responds.
Also, she didn't pee on the floor overnight! Yayyyy! She has been peeing outside the box for the past few weeks.
She was at 191 for her AMPS this morning. I figured this was close enough to 200 to be within the glucometer's margin of error, but I did reduce the dose from 0.75 to 0.5 to be on the safe side. Although, she was fine at PMPS of 213 last night with 0.75 units (was at 149 +4), so maybe 0.75 would have been fine? Better safe than sorry I suppose. I'm going to telework today so I can see how she responds.
Also, she didn't pee on the floor overnight! Yayyyy! She has been peeing outside the box for the past few weeks.