alicia.1771
Member
So my vet called this morning and said she had chatted with an internist regarding Beau's curve and think it's a good idea to decrease his dosage to 1.0U BID. The internist said it will be good to see a nadir around 80 for him so that' our goal. At first she said if his +6 is < 70 then skip his PM shot, then I asked what if his PMPS is a shootable #? Then she said to go ahead and give his PM shot if > 150 and skip if < 150.
I gave him a skinny 1.0U this morning because he was only 171. I was going to check his BG at +2 so I can monitor his response to the decreased dosage today but completely passed out due to sheer exhaustion these past 2 weeks
I just tested him at +4 and he is at 287 :shock: I am pretty sure I didn't give a fur shot this morning so not quite sure what's going on??? I will continue to monitor throughout the day and post his #'s.
I gave him a skinny 1.0U this morning because he was only 171. I was going to check his BG at +2 so I can monitor his response to the decreased dosage today but completely passed out due to sheer exhaustion these past 2 weeks
