Bear 4-06/AMPS 297/+3 116/+4.25 116/+5 110/+6 138/Cat Training.

Bear & Lora

Member Since 2018
Previous Post

I have been steadily increasing Bear's doses of insulin according to TR and we are seeing some really good improvement today.
He is surfing blue at this point.
We are also using his hunger to train him to associate the noise of the auto feeder with food.
We have put a tiny amount of food in each of the five compartments timed to rotate every 5 minutes.
We are on the third compartment and he hasn't got it yet (electric noise) = food. LOL!
This might take a little longer than 5 compartments of training. :D
Maybe he will do better on #4 compartment...
 
Last edited:
You have no idea!! Gizmo was "trained" to my shot schedule for Gabby. I am not permitted to sleep much past 5 AM. I have my own furry alarm clock. (He adjusts for DST too.)
 
Back
Top