Bear 3-4/AMPS 284/+3 114/+4.25 58/+5 49/+6.25 50/+7.45 69/+9 68/+11 54/+12 60/

I normally wouldn't give HC @ +5 but with Bear's BG #'s being out of the ordinary I thought it best.
If it brings him out of green level that is fine, better than going too low.
49BG is the lowest I want to see today.
 
WCR = Whole Cat Report
WCR = Whole Cat Report

His appetite is almost 100%, he loves his low BG feedings with gravy, lol.
His normal 5% is a bit unappetizing and I have been sprinkling his freeze dried chicken crumbles.
His water intake is up, probably due to excessive vomiting Saturday.
He is really alert and has been very social, followed the nurse to mom's room and laid on her Ipad. :D
 
Were you giving him HC foods with gravy today? If so, which ones? I am wondering about a food allergy.

Paws crossed the Cerenia does the trick, and he keeps it down.
 
Were you giving him HC foods with gravy today? If so, which ones? I am wondering about a food allergy.

Paws crossed the Cerenia does the trick, and he keeps it down.
I gave him 12% Fancy Feast-Chicken Feast in Gravy & 17% Friskies Tasty Treasures With Chicken & Cheese in Gravy.
 
This is getting to be very unsettling.
It is starting to feel like this is not Bear according to his SS and BG.
 
I was wondering if he has a wheat allergy. Next time, maybe add a drop of honey or karo to LC.

You did take a smaller reduction than we normally do over 5 units in dose, I would go down by 0.5 units next. Especially seeing him this green so soon after a skip.
 
I was wondering if he has a wheat allergy. Next time, maybe add a drop of honey or karo to LC.

You did take a smaller reduction than we normally do over 5 units in dose, I would go down by 0.5 units next. Especially seeing him this green so soon after a skip.

Yes, we are on the exact same page as far as his reduction.
I have to say if Bear is low at preshot I am not shooting.
He is sick and I don't like how his BG#'s are running.
I feel like he is in danger and I can't push that feeling aside.
Last night he was ketone negative and even in higher numbers for a sustained amount of time the outcome has been trace to no ketones.
 
I was wondering if he has a wheat allergy. Next time, maybe add a drop of honey or karo to LC.

He hates honey and karo but loves carbs.
I can put a little in his mouth with a syringe if we are talking about bringing his BG up.
I can mix freeze dried chicken crumbles in his LC to entice him to eat.
Bear likes potato chips but hasn't had any since dx diabetes. :)
 
Whoa Bear! Laughing at the potato chips!:rolleyes: I used sugar donuts since my girl liked them but refused to eat anything but LC and wouldn't eat that if sullied with syrup! Not sure what is causing the tummy issues but Bear is definitely sending a message.
 
Maybe look for HC that doesn’t have carbs from wheat. I used some from Weruva that had potato carbs (but not chips). We had one member give a bit of yogurt with honey, if he can tolerate dairy, or vanilla ice cream, that has karo.
 
Other simple solutions are making a gravy with rice or potato flour and plain meat broth. Harder to figure out the % carbs, you would have to experiment with amounts.
 
Back
Top