Bear 1-17/ AMPS 295/ +2 254/ +3 225/ +4 235/ +5 247/ +8 354/ PMPS 400/ +3 312/

Much better start to the day. Let's see some blue and green too Bear! :D

I think he just cleared that bounce???
I am going to try that technique and feed his curve and see if I can keep him in yellow for a bit.
He has trace ketones again and I would like to avoid a bounce to red or black.
 
It looks to me like he may need an dose increase. He's been on 4.5u for four full days plus this AM and while he saw green on the 1st day at 4.5u he hasn't seen green or even blue since and really just a spattering of yellow. See how feeding the curve goes today.
 
It looks to me like he may need an dose increase. He's been on 4.5u for four full days plus this AM and while he saw green on the 1st day at 4.5u he hasn't seen green or even blue since and really just a spattering of yellow. See how feeding the curve goes today.

I will just increase his carb a little and try 8%, normally 5% is what he eats.
This is his 7th cycle since his bounce and I definitely was going to increase his dose this morning until I saw yellow.
We will just have to see if he fizzles out.
 
You feed the curve to slow the drops, not to prevent them from going down. The number is ECID, it some cats bounce hard if they drop more than about 50 points an hour. Good luck with the brake tapping.
 
You feed the curve to slow the drops, not to prevent them from going down. The number is ECID, it some cats bounce hard if they drop more than about 50 points an hour. Good luck with the brake tapping.

@Wendy&Neko
Great, driving on ice. Lol.
Usually his Nadir is around +4.5 but since he has been bouncing I can't find his nadir. It has been as late as +6.
I really don't want to test every hour.
Looking at his SS what do you think?
 
Last edited:
+4 235, hmm, not much difference. Except Jeff was playing with Bear a little before testing and Bear's tail was flipping quickly from side to side, plus biting at his hand. :rolleyes:
No more food.
 
+5 247, Looks like Bear missed the blue today but I am not disappointed.
I think this will take a little practice.
I am going to give Bear a break from testing, plus it is his lunch time.
I will test at +7 or +8.
 
He's pretty flat so far. Maybe he is gearing up for some action tonight! Come on Bear.....let's do the dramatics during the day!
 
I laid down and took a small nap in case I had to stay up three quarters of the night.
Looks like I might not have to.
 
@MrWorfMen's Mom

No worries about staying up Linda.
My nap was a little too long and I hit the coffee as soon as I woke up.
I am good for the night, lol.
You are much appreciated for your willingness to go the extra mile.
Cuddle with your kitties and get some sleep. :bighug:
 
Thanks for the heads up. Just came back online to see what Bear was up to. Let's see what he does with the increase. Fingers crossed he decides to work the extra juice.
 
Back
Top