Beans spreadsheet and progress

Status
Not open for further replies.

ohbell

Very Active Member
Hello everyone,

I just wanted to have some eyes on Beans sheet. Will try to post here more often.

I will be getting adaquan this week and using the U100 syringes. Vet said use .20ml -2x per week for the first month. Then adjustments after that. Will draw up 20U.

I have done 2 fur shots in the pm...2 nights in a role. GRRRR. This a.m. I scooted down a bit from the neck and shot at shoulders... much more skin.


I have been posting on fbook, but I know I cannot get dosing advice there, so I thought I would start posting here as well.

Any views and suggestions welcome!
 
I think it is time to raise the dose. He certainly has room to drop. Maybe up to 1.25, hold for a few days and if he is still in the pinks/yellows, raise again? I would plan to do it on a day when you can monitor.
 
She is now dropping into the blues???
this is what makes me scared to increase...might try a 1.0 +1 drop or something???
cant monitor all day until saturday.... staying home from work 1/2 days as it is.
alarm and pm testing is nearly impossible.
thanks!
 
Well, WOW! Where did that come from? She had been floating in the pinks and yellows for days.. So, I would disregard my previous advice :woot: and monitor for awhile to see if she stays in the better numbers.

Anything change? Off any antibiotics? food change? stress change? It would be nice to know what made the difference between yesterday and today….
 
only change is her trying to scare her mom! fur shot last night
chance of rain still here, but not raining...
I have NO idea! :-)
 
True that!
I did scruff more between the shoulders. She is very thick around the neck and fur shot last nite and nite before. But really dont know if that has happened maybe more than what I know. I have thought I did but was not furrr sure!

Did my final test before leaving for work, +5 was 148! Hope she will be ok thru her +7 and not bounce like a rubber ball
 
Not unexpected as she hasn't seen any blues in awhile. I think I'd go with one unit for pmps - unless she drops. Sometimes, the bounce lasts a few hours, sometimes several cycles. As long as she in the 300 range, I'd do one unit. It worked this morning.
 
She feels like crap and is now hiding under the bed... getting her to eat was a bit of a challenge; however, I feel she ate enough to give her shot.
This is the first time in hiding since all of this started back up.
:mad:
 
She probably doesn't feel great. Human diabetics describe the ups and downs of levels as riding a roller coaster. Hope tomorrow is a better, calmer day.
 
Hello Sue, might be an exciting night!
She did come out from the bed aprox. 1 hr later and let me hold and received purrs!
Now, at +3-4, is is 238 from 430 bounce.
Might be an exciting night. I guess I will try to set alarm and get up, leave her extra low carb foods just in case
Hope I did the right thing by shooting the same on that bounce.
 
It looks okay - she has room to drop. I know it is a little nerve wracking but it will tell you how to handle the next bounce - whether to reduce or stick with the dose. I think it'll be good to check around nadir; it'll set your mind at ease. And yes, leaving out food is a good idea.

What a fun ride, right?
 
+6 = 163!
Gooood girl and amps is not bad either at 354.
Hope she will start dropping into normal range and stop bouncing soon.

Lets see what today brings....can only test up to +5 as work pays for their needs :-)
Thanks for your watchful eyes!!
 
Oh wow! Look at her go! Those low numbers absolutely terrified me the first time, but it's all a good sign.

That bouncing...well it goes on until it stops. Wish I could give you a better time frame, but it's just different for every kitty. It will stop though!!! :)

You're doing great!
 
Thanks Rachel,
As you can see from her sheet, our first go around was very short....
this time, not so much.
So it is KINDA like being a newbie w/ lots more knowledge in my hat
:p
 
People seem to think the second time around is a little more challenging. But you're right, no longer being brand new to the sugar dance makes things easier. It will be interesting to see today if she has a similar cycle to yesterday on the same dose or if she is going to be one of those kitties that take a few days to settle back in. Remember, think of this frustrating time as data gathering.....
 
o ya, she started out lower amps than pmps which i liked
and drop is a bit slower am today than yesterday am.
last nite at +5 was slower drop... hope that is a good sign
:-)
 
Wow, really impressed, her normal test time is when I get in from work, then she eats and i shoot w/ in 1 hr later.
She has not been under low 300 but once
She was a whopping 266!
She did eat a bite and I will test again before shot at 4:45!
Nervous to shoot 1U!
Have set alarm on phone for +5 and will get a +3 before bedtime
:nailbiting:
 
Anytime you are nervous, you can always choose to go with your gut. Nothing is irreversible - if it was too little for one preshot, then you learned you need a little more next time. Having said that, I think your one unit should be fine, but I like your idea to test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top