Jenn & Baxter
Very Active Member
I really don't know what to think anymore about Baxters #s.
I guess it's back to basic if possible....
Baxter is back on a 12/12 schedule since Friday. His numbers have been really high so I increased the dose per vet to 1.5. I started to question the freshness of the vial of insulin because he was flat in the 300s sat.
Then came sun I posted a insulin question Rob & Harley took their time to explain some options. Sun nite I backed off the insulin to 1.0. Baxter had some good #s from just PM 1.0.
Now we are at today....had a good number AMPS @216 I shot only 1.0 thinking 1.5 would be way to much. Baxters BG has done nothing but rise all day. We are currently in the mid 300s it's +7. If he keeps on this path today he will be 400s by PMPS.
This is driving me crazy! I am starting to get really frustrated. angry(2)_cat
Maybe the insulin is bad? I left the bottle out again last night for a couple of hours.
Maybe he does need 1.5? I don't know. It use to seem somewhat simple to just give him a consistent dose. Since he started needing it again after the 3 weeks off in dec. its like I don't know now much to give him anymore. There have been times my vet suggestion of giving 1.5 would clearly have been to much.
Baxters SS is updated for viewing.
Thank you,
Jenn & Baxter
I guess it's back to basic if possible....
Baxter is back on a 12/12 schedule since Friday. His numbers have been really high so I increased the dose per vet to 1.5. I started to question the freshness of the vial of insulin because he was flat in the 300s sat.
Then came sun I posted a insulin question Rob & Harley took their time to explain some options. Sun nite I backed off the insulin to 1.0. Baxter had some good #s from just PM 1.0.
Now we are at today....had a good number AMPS @216 I shot only 1.0 thinking 1.5 would be way to much. Baxters BG has done nothing but rise all day. We are currently in the mid 300s it's +7. If he keeps on this path today he will be 400s by PMPS.
This is driving me crazy! I am starting to get really frustrated. angry(2)_cat
Maybe the insulin is bad? I left the bottle out again last night for a couple of hours.
Maybe he does need 1.5? I don't know. It use to seem somewhat simple to just give him a consistent dose. Since he started needing it again after the 3 weeks off in dec. its like I don't know now much to give him anymore. There have been times my vet suggestion of giving 1.5 would clearly have been to much.
Baxters SS is updated for viewing.
Thank you,
Jenn & Baxter