Pat & Phil
Member
As you can see from a previous post we have been trying a .08U of Prozinc with good results. Now his numbers are lowering and had to give NS which messes up the consistency.
Last few days yellow and blues but today he started at AMPS 223 at the PMPS 84 via Relion and a 132 for AlphaTrak. +2 hours up to 144 Relion. Is this remission? Should we lower the AMPS dose to a .04U?
previous post:
Just updating Baxter’s progress since the last conversation on July 17,2017. Thought, we had it figured, but now with a few No Shots, confused!
As everyone agreed, we started Prozinc @ 0.8 U. He seems to be doing well by PMPS. On 3 occasions he was in the high “Blue” but we felt comfortable giving a minimal dosage 0.2 U to keep up the consistency of insulin intake.
Initially, were considering adjusting his evening dosage downward to say 0.4 U as he does not seem to need as much at night and the larger dose possibly elevates the AMPS - Our humble interpretation of data. That was our thinking but now??????
Any suggestions?
Last few days yellow and blues but today he started at AMPS 223 at the PMPS 84 via Relion and a 132 for AlphaTrak. +2 hours up to 144 Relion. Is this remission? Should we lower the AMPS dose to a .04U?
previous post:
Just updating Baxter’s progress since the last conversation on July 17,2017. Thought, we had it figured, but now with a few No Shots, confused!
As everyone agreed, we started Prozinc @ 0.8 U. He seems to be doing well by PMPS. On 3 occasions he was in the high “Blue” but we felt comfortable giving a minimal dosage 0.2 U to keep up the consistency of insulin intake.
Initially, were considering adjusting his evening dosage downward to say 0.4 U as he does not seem to need as much at night and the larger dose possibly elevates the AMPS - Our humble interpretation of data. That was our thinking but now??????
Any suggestions?