Baxter~Weeeeee on the BG roller coaster.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
Roller coaster is the only word that comes to mind when talking about Baxters BG. Actually, FD in general is a roller coaster. :dizcat

This morning AMPS 340-1.25
+4-111

Looks like we might hit a green patch today, it's still early in the day.....it's been so long since Baxter has touched green.

I didn't add as much water to his food this morning & I didn't give him as much. He did eat all of what I gave him. I always throw food out. He usually doesnt eat a whole 3 oz can each meal. Since I went back to canned Natures Variety I don't want to be throwing food out.

I have been working with the sliding scale that is exclusively for Baxter.

So is it the food?
Is it the sliding scale kicking in?

Should I even ask questions & just go with it?
 
The food intake is huge, but maybe it is the sliding scale kicking in! Who knows.....just Enjoy it!
 
I have to run a errand & kind of scared to leave.

I didn't want to miss the green. I really would like to see some green on his SS. It makes me feel like we might be getting somewhere.
 
Hi Jenn,

When settling into the scale I'd like it if you would come here every day and ask whatever questions you have or just post numbers so we can help guide you.

There are always those things that come up that we may not have told you yet like not shooting a bounce by the scale, instead shoot the last good dose that didn't cause a bounce, etc. I just don't think of some of those things until they happen.

Besides then you won't miss out on any of the daily fun around here. :-D
 
Ok I will come by & post every day.

+6-90

Are we doing good today?
I need to leave to take care of something. Should be back in about 2 hrs for the next test.

Keep following the scale for tonight right?
 
Nice! That's a great number :) the +4 and +6 are close enough I don't think you have to worry about it dropping too low... just enjoy the green!

Lori
 
It's a tiny bit steep but a nice number.

I think this morning was a bit of a bounce and the scale dose might have been a little high for it, but a nice day so far.
 
I defer to someone else about the sliding scale....but, that was a nice am cycle!
 
Thank you everyone for all the kind words. They really do help because lately its been a little rough seeing Baxters #s.
I gave him 1.0.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top