Jenn & Baxter
Member Since 2011
Since May 1st I held the dose of .3 no matter the PS #. I was doing this in hopes of some answers because of all the flat cycles. I'm not sure I have any answers from it. Baxter never dipped low & most of his PS where pink with some upper yellows. I had family in town & continued to hold the dose for 7 days. I know I didn't get as much testing done as I would have liked, but I did get some.
Yesterday I started with .4 which I still haven't seen much movement in numbers.
What does all of this mean?
Do I need a new sliding scale?
Should I hold .4 for 5 days?
Should I do a bigger increase & just hold?
The flat cycles are really starting to worry me. I'm concerned about ketones. I'm concerned about more damage to the pancreas. I spoke to my vet about the flat cycles....lets just say...I'm here searching for advice or answers.
Is there a way to get back on track? If so how?
5/9:
AMPS-284-.4
+9-335
Thank you
Yesterday I started with .4 which I still haven't seen much movement in numbers.
What does all of this mean?
Do I need a new sliding scale?
Should I hold .4 for 5 days?
Should I do a bigger increase & just hold?
The flat cycles are really starting to worry me. I'm concerned about ketones. I'm concerned about more damage to the pancreas. I spoke to my vet about the flat cycles....lets just say...I'm here searching for advice or answers.
Is there a way to get back on track? If so how?
5/9:
AMPS-284-.4
+9-335
Thank you
