Baxter-PMPS-144-AMPS-338

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
Baxter is at it again. He does this Everytime I need to leave. DH is hounding me to leave for dinner. So I test, feed just 30 minutes early. I get 144.
I'm not sure what to do. Last time I gave insulin into blue it appeared to be not enough.

Amps-286-.8
+7-184
+11.5-144

Anyone around for some coaching or dosing advice? I really don't want to skip his shot unless I need to.
 
Re: Baxter-PMPS-144

It's been 20 minutes after food & he is @ 179.
I guess I will play it safe because I won't be home for a couple of hours. Going with .3
 
Re: Baxter-PMPS-144

I'm glad you didn't skip, Jenn. He is throwing some interesting numbers and some nice ones - just complicating .....
 
Re: Baxter-PMPS-144

I agree with the not skipping, you dont want him to go to high
and he is rising some,
so you should be good
 
Re: Baxter-PMPS-144

Baxter, Baxter, Baxter, what is going on?

Mommabean wants to go out to eat and you decide to dip into the sky! Okay, so that's a reduced dose for you young man :lol: .

Don't bounce too high from this now, reds don't go well with your coloring.
 
Re: Baxter-PMPS-144

I sure would like to know what is going on.

We are super pink this morning.
Here is what happened last night.
PMPS-144
20 minutes later-179-.3
+7-253
.3 wasn't enough. I wasn't going to be home to test. Next time if I'm home I will give more & keep a eye on him.

Amps-338-1.0

Have a good day my friends!
 
Re: Baxter-PMPS-144

Well, yuck. Hindsight and all that - BUT, you were being hurried out the door, if I recall correctly AND you were able to shoot and keep Baxter safe. So, you did the best you could (and a good job, indeed!) to make DH happy and keep Baxter safe. AND - it's a new day!!

I hope Baxter's numbers shape up for you and y'all have a SUPER day!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top