Baxter-Please I Need Help-Update got it figured out

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
Ok waffles & pancakes aside.
I have a couple of problems I need help with right now.
RIght Now:
Baxter is at +12-144.
Its time for his dinner & he is begging. What do I do?

Here is my other problem:
Yes I can chase my number to shot which is about 170. But how much to shot?
Tomorrow morning I have a appointment at 11am.
Tomorrow night I have another birthday dinner to attend & need to shot at 7:00pm
Saturday we have a wedding to attend. Which I have to leave for @4:30. I won't be back until 12-1am.

Please help me with one of my problems or both. I should have know Baxter would pull this. Which is fine with me. I guess I will book a trip to Cancun soon....maybe that will through him into remission.

Sorry to make another post aside from my daily post, but I need help with this & didnt want friends to scroll through the waffle/pancake thread.

SS is updated.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I went ahead & fed him.
Now I have the kitchen timer set for testing in 30 minutes.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

damn american idol....i was away from computer!

Looking at SS now, just wanted you to know you aren't alone.
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

In your case it's probably more like damn...Jennifer Lopez...I can see how one could be distracted.

I will check back in a few.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Please help me with one of my problems or both. I should have know Baxter would pull this. Which is fine with me. I guess I will book a trip to Cancun soon....maybe that will through him into remission.

Good, the sense of humor is intact! OK, so you need to shoot early tomorrow evening, and you won't be home mid-cycle in the morning.
And you just fed him, but that food boost won't be there most likely when you test again, so I think that is okay.

Here's what bothers me.....his number at +12 was lower than +9, so you can't know it's rising.
Still thinking...
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Nah, J-Lo is grossly overrated, IMO. Looks and talent-wise. If I could eat dinner with any of the judges, it'd be Steven Tyler. I was "there" when they were a small time band in New England. He impresses the hell out of me.

Based on the next test, I'm thinking .4, tops. .3 even more appealing if he's under 200. If he doesn't hit 170, I'd be skipping. You need to try to stay on schedule as much as possible given tomorrow's timing. We'll have to figure out Saturday later. That's forever from right now!


Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Sorry to make another post aside from my daily post, but I need help with this & didnt want friends to scroll through the waffle/pancake thread.

We don't have a post limit, silly. Put it out there where eyes will see it. I wouldn't have seen it otherwise.
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I'm still thinking .4, and I think that quick a rise has to be a little bit food boosted. No evidence that Baxter climbs that fast that much on the SS that I see...

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

That was my thinking...got to get it out there.

So he is at 301. I have 7 test strips left. So when I figure out how much to dose him I'm headed to Walmart before the pharm closes.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Jenn
As far as tomorrow, is the plan to be able to shoot a little early in the AM so you can shoot early in the PM?
That might figure into tonight's dose?
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I think it weird just in less then 1 hour he went from 144 to 301. One of those test can't be right. BRB going to test again.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Is Texas one or two hours behind eastern? Is the 7PM "your time"? Hell, what time is it right now there?
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Jenn & Baxter said:
I think it weird just in less then 1 hour he went from 144 to 301. One of those test can't be right. BRB going to test again.
Good thinking, I hadn't even thought of that!
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

web says Houston is an hour behind us, Carl. Just seeing this thread - was eating, finally! Anxious to hear the latest test number
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

274....going to through 301 out.
I going to shot something. In the morning I will be considered 1 hr early because I will shot at 7am & 7pm...well depending on the numbers.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I would think .3u would be safe, but I'm no dosing expert. 'fraid it might not be enough...might be tempted to go with .4
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

What do think, Jenn? I can see .3 or .4

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Tomorrow, would be 10 hours from now. So either you shoot "reduced" tonight, or in the morning based on whatever number you get.

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Sorry, 11 hours.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I vote .4 if it's still up for debate, think we went through this last time around and anything under .4 did nada.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

...yeah but she was dropping at PMPS and the rise is at least in part from food...and she has to shoot early in the AM by an hour. So I didn't feel positive between .3 and .4. It's not a huge difference, and hard to measure accurately too.
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I will go with a reduced tonight. Going with .4 it gave me decent numbers on the 6th of this month, buta high AMPS. I will go with what I get tomorrow morning.
I can put it at +11.5in the morning & put it +11.5 tomorrow night. So 7:30am & 7:00pm. Maybe I guess the evening & Saturday might be different. I have been thinking about Saturday for days.
Its very same as back in Febuary the 24th. His number where better then so it's was easier. I just need to study that day & the day leading to the 24th more.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I guess your demonstration of the difference between pancakes and waffles worked?
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Seriously.....scratch that plan!! Not going with .4 now. I just went out to test him before injection. Glad I did. I have to get to Walmart now. Geezz...I will BRB.

171 now
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Catannc said:
I guess your demonstration of the difference between pancakes and waffles worked?

I'm thinking it did. Wish I would have done it days ago... :lol:

I have another plan in the works next...planning a summer trip to Cancun. Before hurricane season starts. Going to make sure it's all refundable too.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I will also ponder what might be a plan for Saturday.

Yes, Cathy, today looked more like a waffle house day!
Except he didn't need any of the "syrup" thank goodness.
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Jenn & Baxter said:
Catannc said:
I guess your demonstration of the difference between pancakes and waffles worked?

I'm thinking it did. Wish I would have done it days ago... :lol:

I have another plan in the works next...planning a summer trip to Cancun. Before hurricane season starts. Going to make sure it's all refundable too.

Definitely on the "Refundable" aspect. I have a feeling this is going to be a strange H season (we can't say that word here), given our "winter", the warmer than normal water temps, and the unusually early turtle activity along the SE coast. Folklore is that if turtles nest early, it's because late August and September are going to get ugly...
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Did he eat recently? If not give him like a tbsp and keep your fingers crossed! I will be doing it too!
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I was posting when you dropped that 171 in there!
Did he eat recently? If not give him like a tbsp and keep your fingers crossed! I will be doing it too!
Baxter ate his normal dinner sometime between 8 and 8:30 PM eastern time. He then came up some, but now has dropped back down...
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Back from Walmart. It's been almost 2 hrs since food.
Going to test him again.

Oh hurricane season. I live about 35 minutes from Galveston beach...our house was hit by Ike almost 4 yrs ago. Talk about nightmare. Diffently one of the scarest things I have been threw. If & when there is a next time. I'm leaving. It's to scary! 6 days without full power yuck. My DH had our generator wired into out electrical panel outside. We had purchased a portable AC unit so our bedroom stayed cool. We didnt have it that bad after the storm. The neighbors were jealous, but hey they had the same options as we did.

The Cancun plan is only if his numbers get really high. It seems like whenever we have major plans he pulls this...oh wait I have good numbers mom, please don't leave. So Cancun or some island in the Carribean might do the trick. ;-) :lol:
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

OK, recap...
Baxter had a long cycle that had his dropping or holding steady at shot time. So you fed, and he came up about 140 points after eating, then he dropped 100 points right after that.
That sounds like something good, doesn't it? Like he's trying to self-regulate?
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Exactly right Carl.

2 hrs after food and +14-269 right ear & 289 left ear.

I'm 10 hrs away from needing to shot in the morning. So do I give him a little like .2 or just hold off until the morning & shot super early. To start positioning for Saturday. Maybe tomorrow morning do a 5:30am shot, PM shot at 5:00pm. Saturday do a 4:30am & 4:30pm. Then Sunday ride it out until maybe 6:00am & work getting back our schedule for the week.
Good idea bad idea? Need time tweaking some?
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

How about this....
Shoot at 10 PM tonight, 10 am tomorrow morning. Make your 11am appointment.
Tomorrow night, shoot at 11ish.
Saturday, sleep in, shoot at noonish.
Then shoot Saturday night when you return from the wedding?

That leaves you confused for Sunday though...

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

He is back up.

I won't be home by 11pm tomorrow night. Probably closer to 1 am.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Here are his numbers:
+12-144
+13-274
+13.5-171
+14-269

He wants more food now.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

OK then you have a dilemma. Your shot time schedule above can work, but that would mean no shot tonight, right? Or you could give him a tiny dose now, and a reduced dose at 5:30 am? If he's insisting on more food now, then you'll have to decide momentarily whether to shoot a tiny dose now.
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

What about that 171 being a bad test? the one before and after are so similar.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Jenn,
I have to get up at 4:30 (plus 9 minutes for every time I hit the snooze button) to be at work at 5:30ish.
Cathy, can you stay on for a while?

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I would think if you're going to feed again and we're more than 2 hours since the last food that you could dose based on the current number, after all we say you can feed up to +10 normally and have a non food influenced number. So I would shoot as usual for where he is now. Then in the am you're shooting at +10? If the number is shootable and you're feeding with the shot and onset won't really hit until your normal +12 then I wouldn't see why you couldn't shoot maybe a slight reduction? Am I wrong Carl?
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Been thinking & thinking.

Here is the official weekend plan....

Thursday night: skip shot. We are only 7 hours away from 5:30am.

Friday morning: shot at 5:30am. It allows time if I need to play with testing & shooting. I will have a good idea of the cycle before I need to leave at 10:15.

Friday night: shot at 5:00pm. This will give me plenty of time to play with his numbers if need be & push back the shot if needed. I need to leave at 7pm. I can get out of this event if his numbers turn amazing.

Saturday morning: shot time at 4:30am.
Saturday afternoon: shot time at 4:00pm. Gives me 30 minutes for Baxter funny tricks. Whatever it is at 4:30pm that's it. No play time & I cant miss this event.

Sunday morning: shot a little later maybe 5:30am.
Sunday night: shot later 6:30pm

Should be back on schedule by Monday. If all these planned shots work out without any funny tricks of Baxters. I think these times are better then going a longer duration without a shot or skipping a shot other then tonight's. Tonight I had the time to play with & his numbers were ok. I didn't know what fri or sat could bring when I dont have time to play with.

What do you think? Have a better idea? Please share maybe I missed something.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

No, you are not wrong, so yes that can work. As long as one of the shots is reduced it can work.
Bright side... I should be around at AMPS if you need help!

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

I think Carl said he was going to bed, but your plan sounds good to me. This far into the cycle, I'd just skip this shot
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Jenn
skipping tonight would also work. You would expect a high number in the morning, but it is Baxter who we are talking about, lol. Your plan causes the least confusion.

carl
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Yes, carl has gone to bed but has his dumb phone with him...
:lol:
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Ok Carl thank you so much & everyone else on your advice.

See you bright & early at 5:30 am. Oooo that's going to be rough for me. Hoping for not to high of a AMPS, but expecting it.

I better be getting ready for bed tonight.
Night Carl. See you in the morning.
 
Re: Baxter-Please I Need Help Right Now

Sweet dreams to you, unsweetened dreams for baxter...
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top