Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!-Cake is Served

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
Happy Sunday my friends! We are having pancake Sunday at my house today. Please gab a set at the table & join us if you like. Name your pancakes we have them all. Sorry NO waffles will be served.

AMPS-+15-341-.6
I just waited until +15 to test, feed & shot. Last night at +10-318 Baxter was already in the 300's. So my thinking was I will just wait & that will get us back on our schedule.

He don't have really much movement.
+4-293


AMPS-341
+4-293

Enjoy your day & your pancakes! ;-)
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

OK, Tuesday, after work, I have a chiro appt. I will take the long way home, and I will stop by The Waffle House and take a pic of their sign and post it here. You will need to DL it, and make Baxter another motivational poster. I think he really needs visual cues... I may even go inside, order a huge platter of waffles, and send a pic of those too.

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Carl...that sounds perfect!
There isnt a Waffle House anywhere close to me. IHop is only 3.37 miles from my house. It's very close. I think that's why he goes there so much.
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Oh, no, Baxter, not pancakes again! I wish I had dosing advice for you, but I was never good at that. Did you ever try anything with the feedings or are you still wanting to research that a little more?

C'mon Baxter, chill out on the pancakes. IHOP no longer wants your business!
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

:lol: to bad they won't go out of business. Well the one that serves cats. Not the people IHop.
I had a busy weekend.
I want to make a post about feedings, but not sure where to put it. In health or here.
I have a couple of questions about how feeding 4 times works.
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

I did that. Libby is doing that too, I believe. But put it in Health and get non-pzi input. Make sure to say you use prozinc though. A liot of L users feed six or more meals and it helps manage their curves, but L curves and P curves aren't the same.
Carl
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Hi Jenn,

Sorry about your pancake Sunday. I updated my browser and can now open up ss, although very slow.

Do you want to try an experiment? It looks like .6u works really well on a mid 300 and the .3u is flat on a mid 200 so it is either too much or too little. To safely find out which one it is, is to lower your dose on the next mid 200 like .1u, hopefully that will tell us which it is and you can adjust from there.
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Thanks Carl. I will compile all my question & make a thread tonight or tomorrow.
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

PMPS-307-? dose? I'm still reviewing his SS & thinking about what dose might work.
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

You've gotten blues with .5 or .6 on low 300s. Given what robin said earlier about .6 on mid pinks looking good, maybe .5 on a low 300s?
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Wish I had seen the offer of pancakes BEFORE I ate supper! My dad used to work 3rd shift, so we had breakfast for supper often. Still like it!! Kind of burned out on chocolate chip pancakes, lately prefer peach or blueberry. :-D

Maybe IHOP should get a
Pirate-Bulldog-bulldog-dog-pirate-smiley-emoticon-000824-facebook.gif
to deter the cat business :lol:

okay, Baxter - eat
eating-turkey-2.gif
NOT
pancake.gif


Give it a try, okey dokey???
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Pancake Sunday? Hope we're not too late!!!

Grayson did his 50 point drop today, WOO HOO :cry: which isn't too good - especially when you start in the reds...

We'd like some blueberry pancakes please!

So where's the cake you promised us??? :lol:
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

We had mid-day pancake's - gotta love Pancakes for lunch, all afternoon? UGH.
We have no Waffle House or IHops by us - Robbie must do that "beam me up scotty" thing to get to an IHop!
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

I went with .6. Hoping for some good numbers.

Lu- it might not be to late for pancakes. I have the cake for everyone. I will be handing out soon.

Libby thank you for the dog idea. Maybe I should get a guard dog. He could guard the doors & not let Baxter out....hehe :lol:

I will be running a couple of test tonight.
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Jenn & Baxter said:
ILibby thank you for the dog idea. Maybe I should get a guard dog. He could guard the doors & not let Baxter out....hehe :lol:

It doesn't work. They slip out when the dogs are coming in or going out! (freaks out your pet-sitters too!) :lol: Maybe if you got one of those low dogs, like dashounds (sp?) or yorkies that the cat doesn't fit underneath of it would work. But when Robert's yorkies were here, I think they drove the cats nuts - why else would Moochie leave home???

Grayson would like another round of pancakes. The half can he had at +5 clearly wasn't enough!!!

cat(2)_steam Where's our waitress when we need her???
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

But, Lu, your dogs aren't as mean looking as the pirate dog, maybe that's the problem? He was the most vicious looking dog I could find...we'll keep looking for a deterrent...
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

I like the pirate dog. He looks mean. Maybe that is the one for IHop & I get a different one. :lol:

Grayson your cut off! NO MORE PANCAKES!
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In It's Pancake Sunday!

Doug N Libby said:
But, Lu, your dogs aren't as mean looking as the pirate dog, maybe that's the problem? He was the most vicious looking dog I could find...we'll keep looking for a deterrent...

Yeah, something about a big lovable dog that all the kitties want to rub on, or snuggle with... not too intimidating. And he's high enough off the ground that a kitty can walk right outside with him, (underneath) and go undetected! Of course, as soon as they get outside, he's an outside cat, and Dom/Jack think it's okay to chase them (although not when the same cat is INSIDE the house!). Go figure!!! :lol:
 
Re: Baxter-Come On In Cake is Served!

Last night I attended a wedding & said I would bring cake back for my FD friends.

Enjoy!!! It was a pumpkin spice cake. A little odd for wedding cake, but was good.
 

Attachments

  • Cake.jpg
    Cake.jpg
    84.2 KB · Views: 473
My mom used to cater on the side. She did a wedding for one of my dad's friends who married a woman from Canada. Where she was from, they would ice a styrofoam cake for decoration, but serve fruit cake (already cut in the kitchen). You should've seen the looks we got when we started CUTTING the WEDDING CAKE! Her family/friends thought we were cutting STYROFOAM!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top