Baxter-5/22-Of Coarse

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
Well of coarse Baxter would do this....I have to leave in 1 hour for WORK!

Recap-5/21
PMPS-296-1
+5-160

Was there green last night?

+12-148

So he is either dropping or on the way up. Most likely on the way up. I just fed him so will test him again in a few.
 
Now he is at 178. So I will dose from that.

AMPS-178-.3 fat. Scale says .4 but I scared since I still building trust while I adjust the going to work & Baxter numbers.
 
Wise choice on the dose, Jenn. Leave out food. He'll be fine.

Well, of course. I had normal numbers yesterday and Mom left. Today I'll throw her a curve and she'll stay home :mrgreen:
 
I know he wants me to stay...breaks my heart.

1 hr after food & about 40 minutes since shot he is at 196.

Have a great day my friends off to work I go. :sad:
 
Don't forget, Jenn, that the majority of his day he spends asleep - so he won't be missing you.... :lol: Let's face it, it's mostly when dinner time comes around that they really miss us.
 
Aw, Baxter, what pretty numbers!

Good call on lowering the dose, but you're always braver than me.

Hope you're having a good day at work -

Libby (and Hershey, too!)

Hey, Baxter - I hear you gave your mom some nice numbers, but she said they didn't fit her schedule. Don't feel bad. My mom is the same way. When I give her nice numbers, she's like - but I have to be here or there - or I need to get some sleep - or whatever. They just can't be pleased. You just keep bringing those pretty numbers, k?

And, I guess we did a good job cleaning up from the party, 'cuz your mom didn't even notice we had been there while she was at work! dancing_cat
 
Hi Hershey....hehe...mom came home again at lunch. To tell me how much she loves me & poke me. I tried to make her late today. I was evening hoping she would quit going where she is going every morning & leaving me all by myself all day long. It isn't fun. I gave her lows numbers...hehe :lol: it didn't work she still left. I got to think of a new plan. Wanna help?

Oh....mom told if I was going to play on the flat thing then I had to post numbers! She told me to type...
+6-158...whatever that means. :roll:
 
Hey, Baxter - Don't you love it when they say they love you and then POKE?! I guess it's worth it, 'cuz the treats are tasty...wish my mom wasn't so skimpy on them, though. :lol: My mom said your mom is going to her new place to get lots of neat stuff for you...maybe it's like disneyworld for kitties or something...I know you miss her lots when she's gone, but think of all the fun stuff you can get into when you're home alone! They never leave me home alone; I always have Oreo. But, that's okay, 'cuz then he gets blamed for bad stuff. Jessica says mom thinks I'm the good kid...hehe...got her FOOLED!!!

I gave my mom a (133) on her way out the door this morning. She said it was blue...I thought she said it was good if it was the color of my dad's eyes, but she sighed and said she had to think through what to do. I GAVE her what she asked for! My mom said your (158) looked real good...don't know how she can see if from here. I know we live a long way from each other and her eyes aren't as good as they used to be. She calls it 'maturity' ...whatever that is.

If this neat stuff your mom has planned for you is like disneyworld or something, you might not want to try to stop her from going. I'll try to get more info from my mom...too bad she doesn't talk in her sleep...Sometimes moms have a 'funny' idea of what's good or neat stuff...sure hope it's not a SPA DAY or anything like. Grayson told me all about those awful things! I bathe myself a lot more now, trying to let them see I don't need no stinking bath, but sometimes my mom will still nag my dad until he gives me one. Maybe my mom should get one of those things your mom has so she won't have so much time to think of torture for me!! :lol:
 
Oh Hershey does your mom know the message you have typed? Let me guess Oreo typed it, but with you telling him what to type. :lol:

+9-331 What! how does this happen with a day full of great numbers? :o
I did see him eat about 20 minutes before the test.
 
Hey, Baxter's mom - My mom says she can not be held legally responsible for anything I say, do, type, etc. because I am 10 in cat years, which is (according to the Cornell website) similar to a 53 year old person. I think she's trying to say I'm old or something...

Yes, I'm teaching Oreo to type, but he doesn't understand as much as I do...bless his heart...My mom's aunt said, "Bless your heart" is the same as saying "Po dumb critter." I don't know exactly what she meant by that, but it sounds like a Southern way to insult people, so I'm all for it. :lol:


Baxter - You're so lucky that your mom let you eat 20 minutes before your poke. My mom starves me to death and only lets me eat every 8 hours now...that's like forever...I barely have enough strength to pull myself to the bowl to eat!!

I see you got over 300, too! My mom gets excited when Jessica brings home papers with 100 on them, so I don't know why she isn't extra excited when my number is to much higher than hers. :?: It's very confusing.
 
PMPS-292-.8
+4-188

Libby I didn't give Baxter food. He steals it....well he doesn't eat all of his food at once he saves eat. Then comes back much later to eat more. Yes, it messes me up on his numbers. Usually I catch him & right when he is finished I quickly test him. I don't like to keep food from him. He is skinny right now. So I just work around
It which is hard at times. None of this is easy. :roll:
 
Jenn and Libby,
You girls absolutely kill me with the Baxter and Hershey conversations!!! Add in Gray son and I don't stand a chance :-)
I'm nearly peeing my pants here...
Note to self... pick up depends next time I go to town:-)

Carl
 
Hi Jenn
Looks like Baxter is doing quite well even though you are leaving him to work!
Great job on your part!
 
HI GUYS!!! Mom didn't just leave to go to work, she left me here all by my LONESOME!!! Somebody comes in to let out the droolers, but other than that, I'm being starved AND held down and poked... WHATS UP WITH THAT???

I think your mom should be real proud of that 300! I'm giving out 400s, just to show my mom she shouldn't leave me w/ strangers!!!

I wonder what Bob's dad meant about
depending on someone... maybe to use the litter box??? Or be good for pokies??? :lol:

See ya soon,
Your buddy,
Grayson
 
Grayson....my mom said your at home by yourself. I have told you forever to leave IHop. Maybe your mom ran away because you are always with the dumb waitress.... cat(2)_steam If you maybe give your mom better numbers she will come back home. So are you & your brothers & sister trashing the house? If your mom comes home you are going to be in so much trouble. You better get it cleaned up. Did you know your mom & my mom talk on the phone....she is going to tell your mom. You are going to get in trouble. You better be good so your mom will come back home to give you food & love.

Yesterday I tried to pull a fast one on my mom....she has been leaving me all day to probably go shopping. So I gave her low numbers thinking she would stay home. She was really happy. She gave me lots of kisses. Then she left again. It makes me sad. I miss her during the day. I need to come up with a new plan so she will stay home again & not leave everyday. Hershey is suppose to help me think of a new plan. Can you help me to? I don't want to give her bad numbers because I don't want her to run away like your mom.

Grayson remember be a good boy so your mom will come home.

Oh & what does depends mean? Carl said he needs depends. I will try to ask my mom what is depends. I hope it isn't a bad word. I will get grounded from bird videos.

I better go...talk to you later Grayson.
 
I heard somebody ask my mom if she could do something. She said 'depends on the weather' so maybe depends has something to do with being outside?

Grayson - don't listen to everything Baxter says. His mama always comes back, mine does - even if it takes her a million years, and yours will, too. It would make her happier if you break up with that waitress, though. My mom said she'll lead you astray. Not sure what that means, but I know stray kitties don't get so much love. Oh, no! Your mom wouldn't kick you out of the house, would she? Just in case, you'd better be extra good! You, too, Baxter. It's no telling WHAT our moms are cooking up!! I was on my best behavior when my mom went to meet that new baby today. I didn't trash anything and met her at the door when she came home, just like a good boy. BOY! Did she come home stinking! Smelled like a BABY!! yuck
emoticon-cartoon-019.gif


Baxter - You should really play up your mama leaving you. I'll bet you could get all kinds of treats and new toys 'cuz she feels so bad for leaving you! Don't miss your chance!! Know what I did to my mom once? She went off to Florida for two weeks and had somebody come check on me every day. When she came home, I started digging in the litterbox - LOTS of times every day - kinda like a dog at the beach, throwing litter EVERYWHERE!!! She said I did it for six months - she must've learned her lesson, 'cuz she hasn't left me for that long, again! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Maybe you could try something like that on your mom? But, make sure you get the treats and new toys FIRST!

Grayson - When is your mom coming home? Make sure you and the gang act extra pitiful when she comes home so you'll get special treatment.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top