Baxter-5/1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
Happy May. It's so hard to believe it's already May. It's been almost 6 months since Baxter was DX. Wow so hard to believe.

AMPS-338-.3

Yesterday in my thread we talked a out lowering the dose to .2. I was sure if I held .2 no matter what or if he was high to go to .3. This was a question I should have asked yesterday. This morning I went with .3 because I wasn't sure.

I will be back around +6 Or +7.

Happy May my friends.
 
HAPPY MAY!!!

WOW - his BG only rose 33 from +5 (305) to +12 (338)? With variance, isn't that close? :cool:

So, maybe the decrease will tell you something GOOD!
 
Wish you could get him into the greens. I know you are frustrated. But he is generally in very good, safe numbers on a tiny dose of insulin. And the majority of the time, well regulated. (Sorry, feeling Pollyannish today.....)
 
+7-221

I really would have love to got some earlier numbers. I won't be able to until Thursday which seems so far away. I am going to test him again in a couple of hours.
 
As to the earlier question, I would pick a dose and stick with it... .2 or .3, and stick with it. The goal is to see which way to go, so being that .3 is 50% more insulin then .2 I wouldn't keep going back and forth cause that might skew the results.

But today doesn't look bad!
 
Stick with it Jenn - when I first did Grayson's reduction, the preshots stayed mid-300s to lower 400s. After the dose had a little while to sink in, and his body enough time to acclimate to it, they started coming down. Both from 6-3u and from 3-2u. The next reduction to 1.5u, I freaked out, and jacked it back up, as I was spooked. Still trying to recover from that one... but it did come, and Baxter's will too. Patience, my friend!!!
 
I know it isn't a lot to go on, but the .3 looked like it worked better than the .2 last night, so I would probably pick .3 and stick with it?

Carl
 
PMPS-340-.3 holding at .3. I'm not sure how many test I will get in tonight. Tomorrow is my very early morning.

Baxters SS is updated. Make sure you wear sunglasses when viewing it. The colors are very blinding.
 
Jenn & Baxter said:
Baxters SS is updated. Make sure you wear sunglasses when viewing it. The colors are very blinding.

That's why I softened up my colors on the conditional formatting - they're even worse if you go to print it! How much toner do I really need to go through to have the numbers glare at me??? :shock: Pastels are my friends! :lol:

I know I tell you to be patient. Hello Pot, my name is Kettle! But as I've said a gazillion times, Rome wasn't built in a day. We must be patient!!! :o

I saw what Baxter wrote about Grayson's girl... does he have all his facts right???
cat(2)_steam
 
I don't think it's a UTI. He doesn't have any symptoms. I thought that & observed him.
His teeth are bad. He has a heart mermur. So in order for his teeth to be cleaned first he has to have a ultra sound & a X-ray. Which is $650 plus the cost of the cleaning which is about $350. The vet said he might not make it through the procedure. If they can even do it. From the beginning I know how it important clean teeth are. His previous didn't think so. Baxter is 16 yrs old & he has been mine for about 5 yrs.
Thank you for the suggestions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top