Baxter-4/10 & 4/11

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
I have Baxter on a 7:00 schedule this week.
I went to test & feed him and got this.

+12-PMPS-192

I don't have anytime to play with tonight. I have to leave at 7am tomorrow morning & won't be back until 4pm. What to do?
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Jenn,
You have to make sure it is a rising number if you want to shoot. Can you test one more time?

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Well....he is dropping!!!! He is at 149 NOW!!

I just tested him again it's been 20 minutes after food.
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Then you have two choices....

One is to skip.
The other is to wait till he climbs, and shoot a reduced dose.

I was going to suggest that .4 or .3 would work on a number close to 200. If you have to wait and shoot, then I might go with .3 or .2 depending on how long you have to wait. If you get anywhere close to +5 or +6, I wouldn't shoot and then shoot again at 7am.
Always on the night before a morning deadline they want to play this game with our heads!

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Yes it's always before you need to be somewhere. GAMES, GAMES, GAMES. THIS STUPID FD GAME!!
It's ok I want this. I just need to figure how to do this. I need Mr.P to move in & stay.

I like your game plan Carl.
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Jenn,
I don't have to work tomorrow, so I've "subscribed" to this thread which will clue me in if anyone posts in it. In other words, if you have a question when he starts to rise, I should be around to help.

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Ok thank you Carl.
Going to run another test in about 15 minutes. I'm expecting it to be food induced
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

The thing to watch for is to see if it goes up, and then back down on its own a hour or two later. If so, that's a great thing.

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

+13-169
1 hr after food.
So I guess it's safe to say that's the food spike. Going to check him again in about 30 minutes.
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

If he's still rising an hour from now, then the .3 should be fine to shoot, I think. And that should still let you shoot at 7am like you need to. If in doubt in the morning, just shave a little off the "normal" dose for AMPS. But you'll be 10 hours from the previous shot. I know it's not 12 hours, but should be okay.

Carl
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

+14-247
2 hrs since feeding.
I guess I will go with the .3 & Shave some off at AMPS +10. If he has a low PS in the morning then his shot will be skipped. I will pick the schedule back up at 7pm.
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

I just don't understand why Mr.P doesn't like us. :sad:
Baxter is a very sweet cat. We have a nice house, its quite. Baxter is the only pet. I am nice person with lots of love to give.
We welcome him to stay forever! :YMHUG:
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Jenn & Baxter said:
I just don't understand why Mr.P doesn't like us. :sad:
Baxter is a very sweet cat. We have a nice house, its quite. Baxter is the only pet. I am nice person with lots of love to give.
We welcome him to stay forever! :YMHUG:

I heard he was a little mischievious! :lol: (Mr. P, that is!) :mrgreen:

I know it's not too convenient for your schedule, but GREAT NUMBERS BAXTER BUDDY!!! They trump convenience on our part! Somebody wants to decrease his dose... We should all be so lucky! I know you're busy - but do take time to smell these roses - this is big! Go Baxter!!!

cat(2)_steam ... and I'm still jealous!
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Tip toeing through the Tulips.

Baxter was talking to me a lot today. I guess he was trying to tell me Mr.P was here. When 8pm came he kept going & getting on his bed & would look at me like....uummm mom I waiting, I'm here where you want me, I'm ready for my shot. I kept telling him not yet, you don't need it yet. He really is a good cat. I love that little guy.

Don't be jealous, just be happy! cat(2)_steam oh wrong cat...heheh :-D :lol:
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

WOW, Baxter, what a GREAT day! They can pick the most inopportune times, can't they?! But, we take it when we can get it! I hope you can get some rest tonight and have a super day tomorrow :-D
 
Re: Baxter-4/10-PMPS192-What to do?

Jenn -- This is how it started with Josie! At first, she wouldn't be ready for her shot at +12. But then two hours later she would be. And then slowly it would be longer and longer before we could shoot until we were skipping half cycles, then whole cycles. So the fact that you saw a drop at +12 is an awesome thing!
 
Holly and Josie said:
Jenn -- This is how it started with Josie! At first, she wouldn't be ready for her shot at +12. But then two hours later she would be. And then slowly it would be longer and longer before we could shoot until we were skipping half cycles, then whole cycles. So the fact that you saw a drop at +12 is an awesome thing!

I would love for this to be the case with Baxter....Your super cute, Josie is doing so well!! Give her a pat for me. cat_pet_icon Because really she is darn cute.

AMPS @+10-279-.3 I shaved some off because I was 2 hrs early which I hate, but because of his low cycle last night before PMPS I shot 2 hrs late. So much for being on a 7/7 schedule all week like planned.

+9-331 my goodness look at that :shock: . Already??? 3 more hours to go...I hope he holds steady or drops....hehe wishful thinking.

Is everyone having a good day? I hope so if not have a better evening.
 
Jenn
that's ok, we expected this cycle to be screwy with the time and dose shaving issues. Put it in the rearview, and tonite you're back to 7/7.
Carl
 
I'm with ya', Jenn. Sometimes it's nice to know a cycle is only 12 hours and then we start over.
images
 
:lol: :lol: I would seriously do it...I scared I will crack the screen to the iPad. Oh gosh how would I explain myself to DH. :roll: I know I wouldn't be getting a new one.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Stick w/ the smileys - Grayson wants to communicate on the flat thing with Baxter! Can't do that if you mess it up! Then you'll also have to get him a bird cage with LIVE birdies to entertain him (and ones that throw seed all over your floor, creating MORE housework for someone!). Stick w/ the smileys! :lol:
 
A couple of weeks ago when I went to Petco I told DH I wanted to get Baxter a blue parkette.....he said no. I told him if Baxter ate it I won't care. He called me a liar. :o

I guess I have to stick to his bird video on YouTube.

I'm trying to figure out the smiley website. I saved it to favorites, but I don't know how to get them on to here. I'll try from the desktop computer & not iPad.
 
Oh, I guess I could have explained how it works, huh? Doh!
Under each smiley you should see four boxes with code in them. Left click once on the 2nd box down, then right click, copy. Then right click, paste in your post and it should drop the code into your message. You can hit "preview" to make sure it works...

Carl
 
PMPS-293-.6

+4-122
He is acting so hungry. I feel bad keeping food from him because he has last weight. I don't want to raise his BG with food when we are doing so well early in the cycle.

Going to get up in the middle of the night & run a test.

Good night for now.
 
I know how you feel. I have been known to give Hershey a treat (or three) if he acts hungry, but I'm trying to wait until a certain time to feed. Seems to work.

I hope you have a restful night and awaken to GOOD numbers!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top