Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS~Poor daily~Bad PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
I woke to a couple shockers first a horrible soar throat...ouch feels like I swolled sand paper. YUCK!

Second, when am I going to learn that when it comes to Baxter I will always be shocked?
AMPS=187-.50
Today could be a amazing day if he won't go flat like the last 6 days. Gosh...I really could use some green & something for my sand paper throat. :smile:

Also, last night I got some test in....yippy! Here are the results...

PMPS=335-1.0 fat
+3=228
+5=143
+9=162

I know I am missing +7 I really needed those numbers. Going for tonight for that +7.

I will be updating his SS later today.

Hope everyone has a spectacular day!
 
Re: Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS

Yay on that 187!!!! Hopefully all your new data with give you some good info to go on Jenn.
 
Re: Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS

Last night's cycle looked great as does this morning's amps!

Hope your throat feels better and that Baxter has a great day!
 
Re: Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS

Wooowheee!! That's a nice cycle! He surfed all night long. GO Baxter!!
 
Re: Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS

Nice AMPS.

Your cycles are a bit of a puzzle. 1 unit looks right on a mid 300 and gives you nice blue nadir's and a nice yellow PS but then the same 1 unit on a lower PS looks like it isn't enough which is backwards. I'm wondering if you should lower the dose on the mid 200's.

Let's see how today goes.
 
Re: Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS

WHAT THE FRENCH TOAST!!
I guess we are headed up again today. I don't think I will be able to get +5 or +7.
+3=223
 
Re: Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS

+8=290

We are climbing as if I never gave insulin.
Why does the PM insulin get great results, but the AM gives flat cycles? Talk about frustration....urg!
 
Re: Baxter-3/3-Amazing AMPS~Poor daily BG

Hi jenn
Sorry you are not feeling well today, I hope your throat feels betters soon!
As for Baxter, last night was great! surfed most of the night
so could today have been a fur shot?
 
PMPS=340

No fur shot. I separate the fur so I can see the skin. I place my index finger at the base of the needle & insert.
I really don't know what is causing this.
I don't know what to do.
 
Well, nice low cycle last night. Today could be the flat cycle that follows it? Let's give another cycle and see. I've probably asked you this a dozen times, but no difference in food am/pm?
 
No difference in food from am to pm. He actually wants to eat more at night. Sometimes is a little more active at night, but not by much.
I am up for any questions or suggestions.

I updated his SS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top