Baxter-2/28~The Rise of BG begins

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
Happy National Pancake Day!
On this cloudy, ugly day in Htown Baxters BG isn't that bad.
AMPS=265-1.0

I am hoping for some good numbers....

I am going back to Petco or Petsmart to get food. For the last couple of weeks Ive been feeding Baxter NV chicken. For the last week he wants to go out back and graze on grass like a cow. Then I heard his stomach making horrible growling noices after eating. I'm thinking he is allergic to the chicken or something in it. He looks like he has lost some weight. Which could be the out of control BG I don't know. I bought some Before Grain turkey which he liked & feed that last night. I was scared to feed Before Grain to him because he showed signs of being allergic/threwing up, breathing weird etc. to the beef or something in it. I am thinking I will try the turkey a few more times & keep my fingers crossed he isn't allergic to it. I am running out of foods to try.

Eat Pancakes & have a glorious day!
 
Re: Baxter-2/28~Pancake Day

That is a beautiful start to Baxter's day.

When I read Pancake Day in you subject line I thought Baxter was having a flat day. :lol: Glad that isn't the case.

I'm going to go eat pancakes. :-D
 
Re: Baxter-2/28

And so the BG rise begins.
+5=307

We start off good then Baxter continues to rise throughout the day. I thought we were suppose to be dropping. Yesterday this happened & it looks like today is a repeat.
Is it to much inslin?
Not enough insulin?
Where is my extra set of eyes? Should could use some.


Baxter SS is updated.
 
He is hard to figure, Jenn. You got nice numbers on one unit earlier, but this looks flat. I don't think it is enough of a move up to be inverse, but I could be wrong. You have the blue at night. I wonder if he is dipping in the lower blues at night and then the next cycle in the day is flat. His preshot numbers aren't bad. It's just the middle of the day time cycle.

Let's see what others think when they come on this pm. I would like to see more numbers in that night time cycle, but that's easy for me to say. :mrgreen: Maybe a +3, before bed, alarm for + 5 or 7?
 
We are definitely on a rise
+7=356
Geezzz this is so frustrating. angry(2)_cat

I guess I need to prepare myself for a 400 PMPS which is still 5 hours away.

I will try to get +5 & +7 tomorrow night.
 
Whether it was a good idea or not, I needed Grayson NOT to get to the 400s, so I did shoot early - +9 or +10 kind of early.

And because he'd been holding very flat, I stayed with the same dose.

Don't know if that would work for you, but that's what I opted for. Not a lot of difference.
 
Ok I'm going to go with the 1 unit is too much for the upper yellows so I tweeked the scale again.

Baxters scale only.

150 to 199 - skinny .5u
200 to 224 - .5u
225 to 249 - .7u
250 to 299 - .8u
300 to 349 - fat 1 unit
350 to 400 - 1.5u

If you could add your scale to your ss so everyone can see it that would be great. That way people can give more informed advise.
 
I didnt read what everyone wrote but I checked out the SS
TO me it looks like during the day he is flat because he is dropping at night
I would not raise yet I would let him settle into the 1 unit
Can you get some numbers tonight...
 
PMPS=347-1.0 fat
I won't be able to get tonight's
+5 or +7
Tomorrow is my early morning. I won't be able to test him either during the day tomorrow.
Tomorrow night I will be able to get 5 &/or 7.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top