Baxter-2/19

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok. I see those good #s & it's so hard not to get a little excited. Then I get a high one & Its like darn it why can't the # just be consistent.
 
Hi Jen,

I know I said I'd adjust your scale and I've looked it over but I need to leave this morning to help my son who is having a bit of an emergency.

Your scale looks good overall and I would only tweek a few things. I'll come back tonight and finish my thoughts.

Robin
 
I hope your son is ok.
Just whenever you get a free moment.
He already had insulin this morning so we are good.
I have all my Sunday things I need to do. Im going to log off for awhile.
I will see you later.

Have a good day.
 
Sorry for the delay, I typed out this big long post and got kicked off line.

My son and his daughter are safe now.

So on to Baxter, the only changes I would make is the 150 to 199 - .25u, although tonight will tell us how he does on this dose again but from the last time it doesn't look like it is enough so I would increase to a skinny .5u. The other one is the 300 to 349 - 1.25u gives you too much duration so I would decrease that dose to a fat 1 unit.

Thanks for waiting.

Robin
 
No problem at all.
I have been so busy today. I just took care of him, updated his SS & logged on here.

I will get the new amounts wrote down.

PMPS-282-1.0
He has been kind of flat today...I guess thats what it is.
AMPS-375-1.25
+5 288
+10-266
 
I want to make sure I have the scale down right.

150-199= .50 skinny
200-224= .50
225-249= .75
250-299= 1.0
300-349= 1.0 fat
350-400= 1.5

This sliding scale is exclusive for Baxter based on his BG levels. It is not intended for any member to base insulin dose for their cat.
 
Yes that's good but I must not have finished my thoughts, I would change the 350 to 400 to 1.25u also.

Looks like your starting off with a good day today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top