Baxter~2/17-Happy Friday

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
Happy Friday everyone....
Baxter is a little BG high this morning. I won't be able to test him until later this afternoon. If he goes green I might miss being able to put it on his SS. :sad:

AMPS-330
I am going to give him 1.25 once he is finished eating.

Have a good weekend!
 
I know there are still hours to go, it's not looking to good at this point.
Doubt I will see green today.
+5-221
 
A nice cycle with a blue or green are sometimes followed by a higher flatter cycle while their body adjusts to seeing those lower numbers again. It takes some time but he will get there.
 
Baxter PMPS-228

Mine happens to be 141. I accidentally pricked my finger with the lancent, while I had a drop of blood I thought this would be a good time to test mine. Since I can't bring myself to do it on purpose.
Do I need insulin?
Does eating a lot of Valentine candy have anything to do with 141? :o
 
Jenn & Baxter said:
Baxter PMPS-228

Mine happens to be 141. I accidentally pricked my finger with the lancent, while I had a drop of blood I thought this would be a good time to test mine. Since I can't bring myself to do it on purpose.
Do I need insulin?
Does eating a lot of Valentine candy have anything to do with 141? :o

DH asked me why I was laughing so loud (after reading your post). Tried to explain and he just doesn't get it. :lol: My brothers, both diabetics, always aimed for BGs under 200. Don't really know what a humans' BG is supposed to be.
 
Yes Jen that is high for a human
120-130 is pre diabetic

Did you just eat before taking your blood?
 
I ate about 2 hrs before that. Sugary candy about 30 minutes before the test. Sometimes if I eat to much sugar I will start to get really shaky after a few hours. I have always wanted to test myself during one of those episodes, but can't bring myself to prick myself. I hope I don't need insulin...OMG....I have a hard enough time giving Baxter shots. :shock:
 
I like that...less candy. No shots.

Now to figure out Baxter.
He is outside/back eating grass. Is he going to throw up?
 
Poopy, and civvie Mia, will often eat grass when they want help upchucking a hairball. So, I'm going to go with the odds and say "yes". :-D
 
PM +4=180

If I can get myself up in the middle of the night I might see green.? :mrgreen:

*I haven't tested myself anymore...lol. If I do I will share the results...lol. I probably really shouldn't joke about all that. It would be horrible if I needed insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top