Bart ss

Status
Not open for further replies.

debby le

Member Since 2011
still having problems getting ss sorry
I increased Bart to 3 units on Sunday
1/23
amp 445
+ 5 189
+12 428

1/24
amp 548
+12 467

1/25
amp 386
+ 6 359
+ 12 349

I haven't done is 12th hour one yet will post when I do. when I try to attach his ss I go to publish web and put in the little bar Barts ss but nothing happens I know I'm doing sometime wrong. I'm not very good with computers.
 
Celi's right, the Tech Forum people should be able to help you get it all set up.
 
debby le said:
when I try to attach his ss I go to publish web and put in the little bar Barts ss but nothing happens I know I'm doing sometime wrong. I'm not very good with computers.

Are you trying to attach the SS to your posts uisng the File Attachment option at the bottom of your FDMB posts? That won't work at all because your SS is online, not on your computer. Only files from your computer can be uploaded using the File Attachment :smile:

You want to publish the SS to the web and get the URL (web link) to it so that you can share it with others. The URL is put into your signature here on FDMB.

Did you see these instructions further down in the spreadsheet instructions?

To Publish a document, follow these instructions:

Click on File in the document toolbar and then choose Publish to the Web.

Make sure that there is a check mark next to Automatically republish when changes are made.

Click on the Start Publishing button.

If a box saying "Are you sure you want to publish this document?"appears, click on OK.

Copy the link in the Document link box.

Paste the link into your signature by going to User Control Panel here on FDMB (must be logged in first), then choose Profile, then Edit Signature. Paste your spreadsheet link in the box and click on Submit to save it.
 
From the numbers in your first post, what I can suggest is that you get a before bed test every night. You also need to get a spot check during the PM cycle.
 
hi debby! just want to encourage you on the ss - not to harp on it, but when we look at numbers, it makes all the difference in the world to be able to see many days at once. that lets us see trends, which are important for being able to give advice on the dose.

for example - when a dose is increased, sometimes we see a few days of New Dose Wonkiness. the numbers might increase for a bit - which seems crazy, but it happens and it can take a few days to settle down.

also, if a cat hits a number lower than they are used to, it can cause their liver to react and put out hormones and sugars that increase the cat's BG. we call that a bounce. so when you've got an isolated 189 in the middle of 400+ numbers, that could suggest that Bart got to a lower range than he's used to and is now bouncing. if that's the case, he'll settle down within 3 days or so.

if you look at a few cat's spreadsheets you'll see that many cats go lower in the evening cycle than during the day. it's logical to think that the evening is a duplicate of the day numbers, but that's not necessarily the case.

it seems like 3 days of data would be enough to know, but without it being in context of the numbers before those 3 days, there's not really any way to know what's going on. it also might make a difference in how big your increase was - did you increase by .25 or .5 or ? that's why the spreadsheet is so important. hang in there - try following squeem's advice and see how you do. if you can't get it, post in the tech forum. there are people who will even get one together for you and transfer it to you - because they really are essential to be able to follow the protocol and monitor the blood sugar numbers.

good luck! keep asking and we'll keep trying to give you a hand!
 
I'm still working on getting his ss having alot of problems with it I think I get it then I don't. I will get with the tec people for help. I increased bart only a 1/4 which I believe is marked 2.5 I will stay up later tonight and check him to see what he is doing. I checked him at 9:30 am which was his mid point and he was 220. He was 414 at 3 am for his pre shot test. which since I increased on Sunday he has been more steady in the low 400 and upper 300's. I hope that I'm not feeding him to much I let him free feed. He gets about 2 whole cans of friskies a day sometimes a little more. I have noticed that he isn't acting like he is starving anymore. Also I have been buying freeze dried treats the chicken and shrimp but they were out of them at Petsmart so I bought him the beef ones are those ok too? Thank you for all your help and patience with me on getting his spread sheet going.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol:

I had to have major help getting Binks SS up and running...
you're not alone on the "tech issues"

celi
 
Your link doesn't quite work. Use this link instead: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...VGVOT2x0b2piZWc&single=true&gid=0&output=html

You can put it into your signature just like that or make it into a text link like this
Bart's SS

Just copy the code below (all the green text) and paste it into your signature for the text link:

Code:
[url=https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?hl=en_US&hl=en_US&key=0Aonq30YYbf8cdGdyZU5ab0lESDZtVGVOT2x0b2piZWc&single=true&gid=0&output=html]Bart's SS[/url]
 
I think I got it finely thank you for the help I will post later today on his numbers and will try and get one tonight if not tomorrow. thanks again
 
YaY, the spreadsheet is up! That's one hurdle done. Whew, huh?
Can you get any mid-cycle tests in the PM, by setting an alarm? Cats usually go lower at night, for some reason.
 
I'm going to get numbers tonight on Bart it will be easier since I don't have to work tomorow. I'm so glad I got his spread sheet up. I told you I wasn't very good at computers and it shows.
 
Hmm.... I'm seeing "Bart's ssBart's SSBart's SS" in your signature, Debby. The first one is just text, the second one is an incorrect link, and the third one works. You need to fix that :smile: Just go back to the Edit Profile option in User Control Panel, delete everything you currently have in your signature, and put the green text I posted above for you back into the signature. Then click on Submit to save.
 
2/1 Bart amp 501

He jumped up this morning disapointing from yesterday. My work schedule except for the 6 days a week isn't that bad I only work 4 hours but I'm going to change my schedule to 5 days in a couple of week. Bart's SS
 
Debby:

Did you shoot last night? There's no dose indicated on Bart's SS.

I'd also like to suggest you open a new thread (We call them condos.) each day. If you've noticed on the board, we use a particular format for subject lines:
date cat's name AMPS#, +3 (or whatever)#
2/1 Bart AMPS-501​

This allows us to see what's going on with Bart today and alerts us if there's something that needs attention.

Given Bart's numbers, I think you need to increase his dose. You will increase to 3.25u. If you are planning on following the Tight Regulation Protocol, you need to evaluate Bart's dose every 3 days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top