Bam's spreadsheet - not sure whether to lower dose or not

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jill A

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...fter-lowering-dose-to-75.191891/#post-2142991
Hi,
I have a 4 day weekend so I've been able to get in a few more tests at different times. He was at 426 at AMPS today. Dropped to 67 at +5 and then 134 at +7. Do I reduce the dose because of that 67 (he is at .75 units)? Or keep it the same since he hasn't been at the same dose for a week? I don't want to make the wrong decision. Also, I picked up some ketostix but have not been able to successfully collect urine yet. I will keep trying.
 
With SLGS any test under 90 calls for a reduction of .25 so your new dose is 0.50. Congratulations on earning a reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top