? Bailie 05/01 amps 331 +4 266 +8 418

Hi Nancy, can you remind me, what is your feeding schedule? Did Bailie get a snack at +4 or afterward, and if so, what were the % carbs? Also, a small favour please, would you move the 2024 SS over to the left?

Here is yesterday, https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-4-bailie-amps-349-3-326.285280/

we like to link the previous day’s post for people to see the history.
Yeah he didn’t really eat much of his breakfast this morning so I gave him some tiki seafood pate. And he ate it probably a couple of hours before I tested him. Would that do anything?
 
Yeah he didn’t really eat much of his breakfast this morning so I gave him some tiki seafood pate. And he ate it probably a couple of hours before I tested him. Would that do anything?
It could. What was the percentage of carbs?
 
Hmm, okay, most of the Tiki foods are low carb. For many cats, when you feed after nadir, that can tend to put the brakes on duration.
 
It could. What was the percentage of carbs?
No clue also, he may be got into my other cats bowl. Because I fell asleep as I was up since 330 this morning.
Yeah he didn’t really eat much of his breakfast this morning so I gave him some tiki seafood pate. And he ate it probably a couple of hours before I tested him. Would that do anything?
yes this was the one off I never ever do this. I was just concerned because he didn’t really eat much for breakfast. This will never happen again. I will never do that again.
 
Hi Nancy, can you remind me, what is your feeding schedule? Did Bailie get a snack at +4 or afterward, and if so, what were the % carbs? Also, a small favour please, would you move the 2024 SS over to the left?

Here is yesterday, https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-4-bailie-amps-349-3-326.285280/

we like to link the previous day’s post for people to see the history.
I don’t know what u mean by moving the 2024 spreadsheet over to the left ?
 
It could. What was the percentage of carbs?
I don’t know the percentage of carbs. All I know is that is Tikki seafood and I was pretty sure it’s pretty low-carb. I need dosing advice ? Also, he hasn’t had a bowel movement in three days.
 
Your spreadsheet is fixed. 2024 is now the first tab, at least when I open it.

Every can of tiki on our food chart is zero carb%. I'm not sure if that applies to Canadian cans of tiki or not though.

What's your dosing question? I can't help you but me asking this will bump your post and hopefully someone can answer it.

What have you tried for constipation?
 
If he got into something (other cat’s food) that is higher carb then that might be a factor. Apologies, your SS is fine, for some reason it was opening for me on 2023. With SLGS you hold the dose for a week, so you aren’t quite there yet, and you’ve had some nadirs under 150 which under SLGS would suggest holding, but let’s see how this evening and tomorrow goes.

ETA: he might be going high before a bounce break.
 
Last edited:
Your spreadsheet is fixed. 2024 is now the first tab, at least when I open it.

Every can of tiki on our food chart is zero carb%. I'm not sure if that applies to Canadian cans of tiki or not though.

What's your dosing question? I can't help you but me asking this will bump your post and hopefully someone can answer it.

What have you tried for constipation?
I just wanna know if his dose should be increased. He’s quite high the last couple of days
 
Your spreadsheet is fixed. 2024 is now the first tab, at least when I open it.

Every can of tiki on our food chart is zero carb%. I'm not sure if that applies to Canadian cans of tiki or not though.

What's your dosing question? I can't help you but me asking this will bump your post and hopefully someone can answer it.

What have you tried for constipation?
He’s on smooth BM. Gold by pet well-being. He’s on Restorolax And I give him pumpkin. For constipation
 
It’s just day six on this reduced dose. See how the next two cycles go. You have seen some nadirs under 150 as Christie mentioned though.
 
I know none of us thought we'd be on the internet congratulating someone for a bowel movement, but here we are. Congratulations. :joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Back
Top