Bailey uk amps 365 +4 362 with dosecrease :-(

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anna --

Are you expecting to see an immediate response? If so, it helps to remember that Lantus is a depot-type of medication. It can take several cycles for a dose to have an effect. This is a fundamental difference between the short/shorter acting types of insulin and a long-acting, depot-type of insulin. The short acting types of insulin have an immediate, harsh effect and can cause numbers to drop fast and hard. Lantus is much more gentle.

Your pharmacist is correct. Some cats have better absorption at some sites rather than others. There was a link to BD syringes that showed the various sites where you could inject. For whatever reason, I can't get the link to open. This link, however, may be helpful.
 
As Sienne once (okay more then once) told me...........PATIENCE.............don't worry, things will start to work but as everyone says it does take time and if you follow the protocol then you will start to see results as I have with Davidson..........don't be discouraged and just sit back, relax if you can and let the Lantus work...........you will start to see results but it takes time and I was the same way - expecting results within a day or two and it's not going to happen that fast........but when it starts to work - look out, things may move quickly as they have done for Davidson and others........

Shawna
 
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Same message as the others. patience. You increased yesterday morning and again yesterday night. You need to wait up to 6 cycles to give the depot a chance to get balanced at the new dose.
 
I don't expect to see immediate results but I perhaps expected his numbers to be a little lower.i think because I saw yellow numbers earlier on I expected at least those but maybe hes going to be a high dose little dude! patience........I know.its just hard when hes struggling (especially with his legs.ive got him on zobaline for that)which then makes me struggle.i love him so very much and just want him right. hes my EVERYTHING!!!
this has gone on since November and I honestly thought wed be regulated by now.little did I know back then ;-)
it does help to know youre all out there.
 
I'm so sorry you haven't found the right dose for Bailey yet. Hang in there - you will. Jersey seems to like to wait at least a couple of cycles after I increase the dose to show me some better numbers. Maybe that's true for Bailey, too?

Sending thoughts and prayers to you and Bailey!
Shelly
 
thanks shelly.it doesn't half help to know people have gone through and are going through the same.
i rang the vet to ask about the lantus being off.her response."no I think perhaps,its just one of those things................" shes no idea about the depot or anything like that so that response makes me thinks shes no idea about why hes got high readings!!it scares me a little really!il be very glad when I see those yellows and maybe blues.at the moment id just like to be in the yellow zone but we are way off :-(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top