Baco PMPS 189 part 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ruby&Baco

Member Since 2016
Hi,

@Robin&BB @Bobbie And Bubba @Sarah Smith

We are talking a lot in the other thread so I figured, let's make a new one so we can talk again and not scroll down a lot hahaha!.

Well I'm really curious to see her +3.
But Bobbie, so if she is going to drop I have to stir her back up. But what do you consider a quick drop?
She's was 149 at +2, so how much of a drop does she need to make for you to think, you need to stir her back up again?
 
Hi Sue,
I will check her +4 (in less then an hour) and then it will be time for bed. But in my previous thread we discussed that if she would drop quick them maybe I should stir her up a little bit.
I can't monitor her +5 because I got to work tomorrow and need my rest but normally her +5 is her nadir... Hope she doesn't drop that low then?

She doesn't really get snacks. She gets raw food and if needed some low carb of medium carb food. (Wet food)
 
Yes Sarah that's what I meant, just a little bit so I can have a quite night! Haha.

Okay, i've got 6.5% carb wet food, should I eait untill +4 and if she goed lower then +3, give her a tbps of the 6,5% wet food?
 
Thanks Sarah and Sue!
Will do that then, and after that go to bed!
:bighug:

Btw, now that we are talking, what if she gets into her blue # tomorrow AMPS again?
I've not had them yet when during a workweek. What would you recommend?
Maybe 0.40 just to be save?
 
It looks like you have done okay shooting 189. I would be nervous doing anything lower than that. If she is below that, I think you could be looking at the pancreas waking up again.

Think of this process as supporting the pancreas with a little bit of insulin while it rests (when she is near 190+) and letting it work when she is lower than that. As we said before, if you were going to be home and are ready to steer her up, then a drop might be a possibility at a lower number, but not if you have to leave.
 
So if she's around 189 tomorrow AMPS then you advice me to give her 0.40 although i'm not home to monitor?
 
Don't do anything that doesn't feel right. I am looking at your spreadsheet and the last two times you got 189, you shot 0.4 and it was fine. But if it makes you nervous, go with less.
 
Well it doesn't make me nervous but at those times I was home to monitor. During the day I have to work and will be gone for at least 10 hours.
 
So maybe 0.3 and leave some food out?m I know you say she won't eat the food but if she feels herself dropping low, she is likely to.

Maybe her pancreas will wake up and she will be too low to shoot tomorrow. That'd be nice. :D
 
She always has food Sue! She gets food in the morning right after her AMPS and eats that untill I come home. She never eats her whole bowl. I also do the same with her PMPS cycle.
If I leave in the morning or go to bed at PM I'll always check how much she has eaten already and I pretty much always know if she needs a little more in her bowl or that it is enough for her to get through the day/night.
She always has excess to her raw food.

Well it would be nice if she is too low to shoot!
 
Yes i think she will get to green numbers at her nadir. Will try to set my alarm on +6.
+5 i can for sure say I will not wake up but +6 is more change I will wake up from my alarm.
Will go to sleep for now. If I can catch her +6 I will post it on this thread!
 
AMPS 216. What should I do? Go with 0.40 again just to be save? I'm not able to monitor due to work.
 
Thanks Robin for your reply.
Can't wait to see her numbers this afternoon when I come home.
She did great yesterday evening!
How is BB doing? Did he keep you up?
:bighug:
 
Can't wait to see her numbers this afternoon when I come home.
She did great yesterday evening!
I peeked at her SS - she did beautifully!:D
How is BB doing? Did he keep you up?
No, she was only @ 101 for PMPS, so no shot! And I fell asleep around 9 pm; was lucky I woke up when I did, because Bat-Bat was ready for her late-night snack.;) (I had meant to be awake for your morning pre-shot, but ... oops.:oops: You made an excellent decision on the dose all on your own - great job, Ruby!:bighug:)
 
Yeah she did, she's doing so well!
I think, if her # will be blue this PMPS I want to try 0.60 so I can get her (hopefully) into her green # tonight.
Do you think that is a good idea? I want to push it a little bit. #daredevil

I don't know why I keep saying HE about BB! it's a SHE hahaha.

awww, so she got her late night snack right in time!, well I think if you didn't wake up BB wouldn't be that pleased and would have woken you up! Our kitties are that smart! :rolleyes:

(I had meant to be awake for your morning pre-shot, but ... oops.:oops: You made an excellent decision on the dose all on your own - great job, Ruby!:bighug:)
No problem Robin, I've already more experience than I'd ever thought, so I go with my guts on some doses if nobody is around. I now have a lot of data to go trough to see how she reacts to some of them, and see how big of a drop she 'can' make.
Nothing is for sure ofcourse, because if her pancreas decides to kick in this AM cycle, I can be screwed, but I will not know because I'm working....

We will see what today's numbers later in the day will bring us. Hopefully again those nice blue ones! She's really loving the blue numbers herself I guess :) She's sticking to them like a pro.

PMPS will be in 9 hours, so I will keep you posted when I get home!
 
Last edited:
Yeah, exactly!
She and her diabetes are in the driver's seat right now!
Driving to blue and green valley! :D:cool:
I think we will need to make a detour sometimes, but that's because Baco wants to visit some other valleys, but that's okay..
We are not in a hurry right?!
 
Yeah, exactly!
She and her diabetes are in the driver's seat right now!
Driving to blue and green valley! :D:cool:
I think we will need to make a detour sometimes, but that's because Baco wants to visit some other valleys, but that's okay..
We are not in a hurry right?!
I like the blue and green valley. We all want to hurry up the process but as you've heard over and over again, it's a marathon, not a sprint. :cat: I am loving her progress.
 
Baco's +9.5 is 322 (whyyyyyyyy) maybe she dropped 2 low today during her AM cycle when I wasn't home?
Her PMPS will be in 1.5-2 hours. should I give her a 0.60 again to bring her down?
 
Baco's +9.5 is 322 (whyyyyyyyy) maybe she dropped 2 low today during her AM cycle when I wasn't home? Her PMPS will be in 1.5-2 hours. should I give her a 0.60 again to bring her down?
As Bobbie mentioned earlier, she could be bouncing a bit - and yes, that may be due to her dropping lower than you knew during this cycle or two cycles back when you weren't around to monitor ...

If she were mine, I'd be more inclined to go with the 0.5o and here's why: It's a bigger jump between 0.40 & 0.60 - and she did really well on that 0.50 dose previously. So the 0.50 would be my vote ... others will weigh in, I'm sure!:)
 
If she were mine, I'd be more inclined to go with the 0.5o and here's why: It's a bigger jump between 0.40 & 0.60 - and she did really well on that 0.50 dose previously.
Meaning that the differential between those two doses might be more of a shock to her system, so maybe the dose in the middle would be a better way to help even her out ...
 
Yes? not 0.60? because that dose did also really well for her.
I'm scared that maybe I can't get her down enough in to the blue # with 0.50 coming from pink #....
 
I agree with Robin on the .50 dose tonight. My reasoning is this: She is bouncing and if she clears that bounce tonight while you are sleeping AND has a bigger dose on board she could drop too low. Remember, it can take a few cycles to clear a bounce. Let's get her back to an even keel and you will. ;)
 
Ruby, here's a pair of patience pants for you in case no one has given you a pair of them. If I looked this good in a pair, I would just keep them on, LOL. No doubt you will look this smashing in them
upload_2016-5-24_12-6-36.png
 
Btw, whole other thing.. just signed my new contract today and informed my current employer that i'm leaving! That conversation went pretty well, he already thought I was looking so it wasn't a real surprise to him.
I will get my vacation days so my last day will be Friday 6/10.
And I will be free untill 6/30. So I need you guys on speed dial in my almost 3 weeks off! I want to try and get Baco really nice regulated in those 3 weeks. haha! (speed dial, funny):bighug:
 
Btw, whole other thing.. just signed my new contract today and informed my current employer that i'm leaving! That conversation went pretty well, he already thought I was looking so it wasn't a real surprise to him.
I will get my vacation days so my last day will be Friday 6/10.
And I will be free untill 6/30. So I need you guys on speed dial in my almost 3 weeks off! I want to try and get Baco really nice regulated in those 3 weeks. haha! (speed dial, funny):bighug:
You got it sister!! ;) And how wonderful that they are giving you your vacation time!
 
sooooooooooooo, just waiting for Baco to drop into those nice blue numbers again.............
I'm not being so patient today because I'm only seeing pink numbers......................................................... omggggg sorry, just having a bad anti patient day :p
PMPS 340
+1 396
+2 is 351

"hey Baco, drop lowwwwwwwww into does nice blue numbers like you did yesterday"

but okay, for real now.. this is what you consider a bounce?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top