? Baco PMPS 189 again. 0.40 dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.
That depends. I need to bring my BF home after diner.. so that will be in a couple of hours.. so I think I can monitor until +2 and then will be bringing him back, so I will be home in 1.5 hours then.. So I will miss her +3 then..
But will be home at +4.
 
That depends. I need to bring my BF home after diner.. so that will be in a couple of hours.. so I think I can monitor until +2 and then will be bringing him back, so I will be home in 1.5 hours then.. So I will miss her +3 then..
But will be home at +4.
That sound be good. This is exciting, Ruby!
 
I just did! Gave her her 0.40 dose.. But like I said, I will mis her +3 or +4 but well hey.. I can't juggle all balls at once! haha
Will be around later!

Can get her +5 and +6 today because I gave her her dose pretty early so that's nice to see what her # will do tonight.
 
I just did! Gave her her 0.40 dose.. But like I said, I will mis her +3 or +4 but well hey.. I can't juggle all balls at once! haha
Will be around later!

Can get her +5 and +6 today because I gave her her dose pretty early so that's nice to see what her # will do tonight.
Just remember to give her tomorrow AM dose as close to 12 hours as you can. (If she will be getting one. ;))
 
Yes ofcourse, I usually get out of bed (for work) at 6 AM so it's close enough (+12.5)
I'm not comfortable btw to give her 0.40 (like tonight) if i'm at work tomorrow during the day. Then I would like to skip it OR give her a tiny dose.
 
Yes ofcourse, I usually get out of bed (for work) at 6 AM so it's close enough (+12.5)
I'm not comfortable btw to give her 0.40 (like tonight) if i'm at work tomorrow during the day. Then I would like to skip it OR give her a tiny dose.
You can decide that when you see what the number looks like tomorrow. I totally understand. You are getting lots of data to help you determine how to dose the number you get. I trust you, Ruby! You and Baco are rocking this!
 
You're doing great Ruby! Trust your gut. It's hard to do at first, I know! You know Baco better than anyone else and you've done a great job shooting a bit out of your comfort zone this weekend to help you get that great data!
 
Isn't it a good idea (if she has almost the same cycle tomorrow, with skipping at AM and being at 180 at PM) to skip the PM dose to see what her # and pancreas will do?
 
Isn't it a good idea (if she has almost the same cycle tomorrow, with skipping at AM and being at 180 at PM) to skip the PM dose to see what her # and pancreas will do?
hmmmm I am not sure if I would do that because if she needs that insulin and doesn't get it, her numbers could go back into the yellows and you would lose some ground with her. If you give her the insulin and she doesn't need it, she is going to let you know by going to low. But, it's your call and let's see what the others think.
 
Well that was going to be my next question, how will I know if she doesn't need 0.40 (but maybe 0.20) but now I understand. So I just have to stick with this and eventually she will drop 'too low' and I will know.. Okay got it :D
What is the best range of # to be in for her? What is 'normal' for a cat?
 
Yeah, you don't want to just take her off insulin to see. You want to keep giving her insulin if you can and then over time, hopefully, she goes lower and lower to the point where you don't need to. She's looking good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top