Baco 5/30 PMPS 175 advice needed ASAP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ruby&Baco

Member Since 2016
Hi everyone,


Made a new thread because the other one was getting to long (againnnnn) hihi. :p
Will post later on on this thread what Baco’s # are doing when I come home.

I'm excited about her AMPS today, didn't see that one coming, thought she would be bouncing all over the place because of that skipped dose at PMPS last night.:stop: But she surprised me with 247! :joyful:

:bighug:
 
upload_2016-5-30_6-24-14.png
 
Hahahaha Robin you are too funny!:p Let's hope she sticks to these kind off nunbers from now one! Because I feel, looking at her sheet that she cleared that bounce (anti jinx)

I think i will need :coffee: tonight! Haha
Should I catch her +1? Just to be sure that she isn't dropping to much at once?

Btw what is normal for a cat to drop during a cycle? How many points is the max too think about stirring the cat back up?
 
Well i will check +1 just to be sure because i'm a little scared, you know haha! Better check her because sometimes she CAN dive at +1.

Yeah check Bat Bat! Hope the food kicked in!
 
Well i will check +1 just to be sure because i'm a little scared, you know haha!
Yes, was just going to say, go ahead & get a +1 if you like, esp. since you know she can show you what's up an hour after the dose. ECID, Bat usually doesn't provide me any indication until +2. (Dang, I had to pull out the medium-carb just now: She dropped to 44 within 30 min of the first steering session. What a brat, huh? I think she just wanted some of the "chunky chicken" Fancy Feast, and knows which trick to pull to get it ...:p)
 
Yes Baco normally doesn't show something around +1 but she has done it in the past a couple off times so better be save tonight. Don't want her bouncing all over the place again tomorrow! :woot:
Bat Bat is a little stinker! Hahaha she is just like Baco, she KNOWS what to do to get a nice MC meal doesn't she? Hahaha love Bat Bat! :p

@Bobbie And Bubba can you please make me some coffee in a couple of hours? Think I will need it tonight! Hahaha


OEHHH @Robin&BB @Bobbie And Bubba let's hope we will see green # tonight! A nice surf into the green ones:D paws crossed!
 
This is exciting, Ruby ... I can hardly wait to see what Baco does! I hope he will gently coast into that pretty green zone for you tonight.;)
 
Dropping about 19.5 mg/dL per hour. ([175-97]/4)
If the drop continues for another hour, the glucose could go down to 77.5 mg/dL.
 
Looks OK so far; not a very big drop, nor large drop rate, and wasn't that high to start.
Take the info in the context of when the usual nadir is.
- If her nadir tends to be closer to +5, she should be fine at that rate of drop.
- If she tended to nadir closer to +7 and kept up that drop, in 3 hours she'd be borderline hypo (97 -[3*19.5])= (97-58.5)=38.5.

So, you do what you're doing - checking her - and you're prepared to steer the numbers a bit with food as needed, using low carb if the numbers are safe *and they are), and higher carb if the numbers are heading too low (ex if she were dropping 100 mg/dL per hour and at +2 was at 100 mg/dL, you might want to intervene with high carb food to slow that drop and keep her safe.
)
 
Thanks! Well her nadir is mostly around +5 so she will be fine. Her +5 is in 20 minutes so i'm excited to see what her number will be.
 
  • Like
Reactions: BJM
+5 85!
I will give her 2 kibbles dry food to slow her down because I have to go to sleep in 30 minutes due to work tomorrow...
But I need advice here.
What if she gives me such nice PS numbers tomorrow like this cycle. I'm at work so I can't monitor. Should I give her a skinny 0.20 instead of a fat 0.20?
 
Maybe a teaspoon or two of low carb so you can sleep? She dropped only 12 mg/dL this hour.

For work days, you could freeze a small amount to be eaten as it thawed.
 
I will give her some food yes to slow her so I can sleep :p and I don't have to worry about her dropping lower!
 
@BJM she gets food in the morning and eats it during the day. She always leaves a little bit when I come home so she has enough. I don't put it in her timerbowl because she doesn't want it then. Tried that a lot off times but she is being a snop about it! :p So she get's 125grams of food in every 12 hour cycle and it's more then enough for her to eat during the day!

Thanks Robin on the dosing advice, will do! But I will not shoot below 180 if i'm at work. This pm cycle was below 180 but that's okay because i'm home. But I don't want to risk it being at work and her getting a hypo!
 
But I will not shoot below 180 if i'm at work. This pm cycle was below 180 but that's okay because i'm home. But I don't want to risk it being at work and her getting a hypo!
Absolutely! You're doing a great job with her, Ruby; I knew you wouldn't shoot at 175 if you aren't going to be home.:) (See how smart you are about this now?;))

Have a good sleep!:bighug:
 
Yeah you missed the exciting green surf Baco just did!
She was rocking it!:D:D
Just gave her a tbsp of Minnie's 6.5% carb food to slow her down (she ate it like her life depended on it, it was gone in like 3 seconds) so I can now sleep.
Have a great day everyone, i'm off to dreamland:p
 
I know you guys said no shooting below 180 when not home, but I think it is the best to still give her a skinny 0.20 with 2 tbsp off Minnie's food to get her trough the day without me monitoring don't you think?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top