Bobbie And Bubba
Very Active Member
Well, no drops last night, he is back to his old trick of staying flat....lower AMPS though......sigh
Good Morning Sharon. I think these cats have ESP an pull this stuff to make us crazy. I can picture Colin with his paw over his mouth snickering after you tested him this morn. It is always the way, isn't it? Just looked at his SS, fantastic! Do you have any food pucks frozen you could leave out and he could eat after they thaw? Or do you have time to freeze 1/4 of his meal to leave for him.? It should take a few hours after you leave to thaw and it will be there if he needs it.Good morning Bobbie, I feel your pain. His PS's are coming down though. You'll find the right dose soon. Bubba, behave yourself!
Colin finally gave me some more good numbers, but he had to do it on a day when I can't be here to monitor, so excitement turns to worry![]()
Oh Carol, looks like Murphy is looking for the Goldilocks Dose, the one that is "just right" for that moment...Oh Sharon - look at Colin!! this is great news but I understand your position perfectly - elation and then worry I agree with what Bobbie said (could also leave out some Young Again) what else can you do? I am thrilled for you
Bobbie - Bubba is coming down!! I look at this as good news
Murphy is getting into a bad cycle of ps's too low to shoot, then high levels, high insulin dose, next cycle too low to shoot etc
oh these cats
Enjoy your day Sharon, you deserve a nice day out. Hopefully, he will be fine.........Wow Carol a green PS! Looks like no shot this AM and you can enjoy your day. Even if he's high this evening, I think you're on your way!
As far as leaving food out, remember all those other cats I have...I tried locking Colin in a room with one of his friends, but he doesn't like closed doors and I didn't want to stress him and raise his BG's, but I may do that today. I should be home by 3 and he doesn't usually reach nadir before that, and I'm expecting a bounce, BUT you know how cats are......ugh and I was so looking forward to this day. I'm going to work at the Arboretum today and tomorrow. The weather is beautiful and I love being there (I'm a tree hugger!)
Yes Sharon - enjoy your dayEnjoy your day Sharon, you deserve a nice day out. Hopefully, he will be fine.........
Yikes, I am so not ready for snow........ And Sharon, hug a Japanese Maple for me.Yes Sharon - enjoy your day
(we are under a winter storm watch today)
Thanks for the perspectiveBobbie - This is three yellows in a row! You have not had this since end of October and you were using the same dose then. Charge on!
Sharon - Very nice!
Oh good, I see the flat and sigh. Tonight I take him up to 2.4 if he's not too low PMPS then I'll wait till tomorrow AMThree yellow preshots. That's a positive. Considering how he has been all over the place, I like it!
An oak will work just fine! In the 50's here today, sunny and pretty. You are still getting tomatoes!? Lucky you. We still had some ripening off the vine as late as end of October.Well it's a native plant Arboretum, so no Japanese Maples, but I will hug a mighty Live Oak for you!
I bet it's going to be cold up there, it may get to 29 here Sun night. Too cold for me and my tomato plants![]()
Really - 29 degrees in MS? Whoa - that is cold! (it'll be 15 here Saturday night/Sunday am) Bubba's having a good day- how are you feeling about Colin's day? Murphy is having a terrible dayWell it's a native plant Arboretum, so no Japanese Maples, but I will hug a mighty Live Oak for you!
I bet it's going to be cold up there, it may get to 29 here Sun night. Too cold for me and my tomato plants![]()
lovelyHere's a pic of the Crosby Arboretum where I was today and will be tomorrow
View attachment 17464
Beautiful!Here's a pic of the Crosby Arboretum where I was today and will be tomorrow
View attachment 17464
Bubba's day was good till PMPS, Yikes, company stopped in and there was commotion and he was lower than he's been in a while.......shucks!Really - 29 degrees in MS? Whoa - that is cold! (it'll be 15 here Saturday night/Sunday am) Bubba's having a good day- how are you feeling about Colin's day? Murphy is having a terrible day
That's kinda what I thought.Well this is a good number to test with that new 2.4 dose. You are doing great Bobbie.
I feel left out of the "nice Numbers Day" partyWow - Smokey is having some nice numbers today!!!
Wow , yes he is!! Go Smokey!!!Wow - Smokey is having some nice numbers today!!!
It will happen again Carol.....I feel left out of the "nice Numbers Day" party![]()
Fried green tomato time or make green tomato relish and can it for gifts.Just got home, haven't tested Colin because he wanted to go outside and since I had to start putting the tropical plants up, I let him come with me. Sorry Murphy's not having a good day. I guess it was the skipped shot, and maybe a bounce on top?
15 is cold! It occasionally gets that cold here. A couple years ago we had several nights in the teens. Was fun trying to keep the lemon and orange trees alive! It may get to 29 Sun night, but it'll warm up pretty quick (I hope). It's in the low 70's here today will be the same tomorrow then the front comes through and 50's on Sunday. Good bye tomato and pepper plants...
Fried green tomato time or make green tomato relish and can it for gifts.
never had themLove fried green tomatoes!
Fried Green Tomato Party in MS at Sharon's!!! @Sharon14 , how did Colin make out in your absence?never had them
never had them
does Levemir work that way (where you can see changes day to day from a change in something the day before) ?He did what he always does, high and flat 350, But I was happy because I really over fed him and decreased his dose this AM(panic)so that, along with the fact he always bounces, I kinda expected that or worse. We'll see what tomorrow brings...
does Levemir work that way (where you can see changes day to day from a change in something the day before) ?
Wishing you good luck with the new insulin. We will all be anxiously awaiting his results.Rupert's first day on Lev was pretty uneventful
What's with these cats? It seem like there is a run on cats with out of control appy's right now. I am contributing it to the cooler weather.The stinker got into the garbage tonight
That cracked me up! Guess they reach their breaking point too like us beans.He was always such a polite, well behaved kitty before diabetes
GM Sharon! He was higher last night PM and he is back to yellows. It seems to be his color. How is Colin, I looked on the SS but you hadn't posted yet. Hope you had a nice day at the Arboretum. What is it that you do there when you work?Good morning Bobbie, how are youa Bubba this AM?
good morning both of you - there's snow on the ground!! I'm going to have another difficult day with Murphy![]()
That's interesting. I stopped the 1 TBSP of YA from Bubba and he came down a little bit and then last night he was up, so who the heck knows! Carol, I feel your frustration. Do you think you should reduce at night since it seems that the insulin is staying on board longer in the PM? Maybe have a different night time sliding scale until you get two shootable preshots. Just a thought.I don't know - every am now his amps have been really low so he can either get no or just a drop of insulin - which isn't enough to hold him during the day - so his BG shoot up (>500 yesterday) I shoot a larger dose of insulin early for the pm cycle, and we repeat everything the next day - no progress the whole thing started when I stopped YA so he's getting some today
That's interesting. I stopped the 1 TBSP of YA from Bubba and he came down a little bit and then last night he was up, so who the heck knows! Carol, I feel your frustration. Do you think you should reduce at night since it seems that the insulin is staying on board longer in the PM? Maybe have a different night time sliding scale until you get two shootable preshots. Just a thought.I don't know - every am now his amps have been really low so he can either get no or just a drop of insulin - which isn't enough to hold him during the day - so his BG shoot up (>500 yesterday) I shoot a larger dose of insulin early for the pm cycle, and we repeat everything the next day - no progress the whole thing started when I stopped YA so he's getting some today
When I get an air bubble, I put the syringe back into the vial and thump the syringe to see if I can get the bubble to float back up to the top, if it doesn't I squirt the insulin back into the vial and start over.syringe wouldn't budge then, squirt! I ended up only giving 5.5
That's what I do as wellWhen I get an air bubble, I put the syringe back into the vial and thump the syringe to see if I can get the bubble to float back up to the top, if it doesn't I squirt the insulin back into the vial and start over.