Australia Bonnie PMPS 5.6 Dosing Advice

Deborah Jordan

Member Since 2021
Bonnie has suddenly started dropping her PS readings. Adding to the issue is I switched to a human meter so am still grasping the numbers and relying on the colour and how low/high to the next band. I put her down to 2U today as she freaked me out today and not even gravy FF could produce its usual pick me up. Both cats threw up all over the house last night as both refused food this morning. It was just liquid FFpate and water no furballs or anything else in it.
I stalled on the dosing but had to go out so lowered it by 0.25U Lantus. Her low PM reading confirmed my thought that I should.

Every time I plan a curve something goes wrong that will affect it - should I just run it anyway ? It won't get done if I don't. I'm planning on going back to the mid reading (+6) every day as I read something here that said it was better than a once a week curve. Also what can I read to learn more about this dosing?
I'm using SLGS but I did join bcoz she was on 8U and the Vet wanted her on 10U Lantus. I couldn't afford that and thought it hadn't worked before. 3 meals of FF later she was at near hypo!!! Thank god I checked bcoz she was different. She was in the black zone and is now in blue and green in afternoon.
.
 
Last edited:
Your previous post for continuity
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/australia-amps-8-0-testing-and-curves.280290/
Hi Deborah I'm no expert but I was looking at your spreadsheet and it's important to try to give the insulin 12 hours apart. I see sometimes you are 1 or 2 hours late or giving the shot an hour early

I see you are following SLGS method ,so anytime Bonnie drops below 90 you need to decrease by 0.25 units we also adjust the dose by how low Bonnie is dropping , not the Pre Shots

Can you go to your signature and add that you have switched to a human meter now and the date so members know, that's the first thing members will look at

To do this tap on your name up top and then tap on signature and add it, also please add SLGS then tap save

I see you put a line on the World tab saying switched to human meter ,can you do the same on the US tab and highlight it and add SLGS on the top of your spreadsheet also where it asks you

I'm going to tag Bhooma for you to change the last 2 color codes on the spreadsheet, they are a little different when using a human meter
@Bandit's Mom

Also when you post on the lantus board we would like you to do it like this
Date Bonnie AMPS# and any additional tests after that and you can continue with her PMPS number in the title also

To add the tests look to the right and tap on Thread Tools then tap in Edit Title add the tests and tap on save.

Link your previous days post to your new post also
To find your previous posts you can tap on your pic of Bonnie then tap in Profile and then tap in Posts and you will see your previous posts .
Tap on it , you will find it all the way up top ,above that pic of the cat on the left ,it's in that long line there , copy it and then when you do your new post just paste it there

Bonnie is such a gorgeous kitty :cat:
@Deborah Jordan
 
Last edited:
Back
Top