Aurora AMPS 160, +1.5 185, +3 143, +6.25 149, PMPS 141, +2 187, +3 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole Z

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Morning everyone!
Numbers still a little high this morning. Continued with microdose. Shes got a good appetite, ate all of her rad cat raw and came back looking for more so I gave her some tiki cat aloha friends.
 
This is cycle 5 on .25u so I would give it one to three more cycles then think about an increase. How well are you able to monitor for the rest of the week?
 
How is Aurora doing with no dry food available now?
I think she's doing good - she LOVES the rad cat raw so I think that's helped her forget about the dry kibble being taken off her menu. I have been home now for 4 days in a row with the weekend and yesterday I was able to work at home and I'm off today. I will be at work the rest of the week so she will be on her own. I really am not 100% on the actual micro dose I'm getting in her - maybe it's been more of a .5 rather than a .25, it's just so darn hard to be accurate. Do you think upping her to 1 unit in the next day or two would be too much? I feel like she needs a little more to get her numbers lower.
 
Posting in response to the comment you made on Rex's condo
It's really hard with these small measurements - I looked this morning as well and I feel like maybe I have been drawing up .5 rather than .25 as well, it's really hard...
Nicole in your case, let the numbers be your guide, Auroras cycles are looking good, even if you think you may have shot a little more than .25, keep that consistency for now, then if she earns a reduction, you can take her down a tad.
Keep shooting what you have been shooting.

I would continue to hold this dose for the moment, she' s almost got down to green and her +1 last night (ie it's lower than her pmpps) makes me think she had a nice PM cycle too.
 
Posting in response to the comment you made on Rex's condo

Nicole in your case, let the numbers be your guide, Auroras cycles are looking good, even if you think you may have shot a little more than .25, keep that consistency for now, then if she earns a reduction, you can take her down a tad.
Keep shooting what you have been shooting.

I would continue to hold this dose for the moment, she' s almost got down to green and her +1 last night (ie it's lower than her pmpps) makes me think she had a nice PM cycle too.
Ok, sounds like a plan!
 
Not too much of a food spike, could go either way.

Remember onset can vary a bit, so there is still room for her drop if she is onsetting a little later today.
 
When you do increase if necessary, it would be .75. We go up no more than o.25 increments. With Max, my increases were half that as were decreases many times. I wouldn't want to increase until you can monitor if necessary unless she starts to go up even higher.
 
When you do increase if necessary, it would be .75. We go up no more than o.25 increments. With Max, my increases were half that as were decreases many times. I wouldn't want to increase until you can monitor if necessary unless she starts to go up even higher.
I believe she's getting .25u now so I think the increase would be to .5u
 
I believe she's getting .25u now so I think the increase would be to .5u
Nicole was looking at what she called a 0.25, thought it might be closer to a 0.5u, I think that's where the confusion is.

Whatever she is shooting, given the nice numbers so far, it's just important to keep it consistent, until this dose needs changing.
 
Nicole was looking at what she called a 0.25, thought it might be closer to a 0.5u, I think that's where the confusion is.

Whatever she is shooting, given the nice numbers so far, it's just important to keep it consistent, until this dose needs changing.
I will keep doing what I'm doing!
 
Nicole was looking at what she called a 0.25, thought it might be closer to a 0.5u, I think that's where the confusion is.

Whatever she is shooting, given the nice numbers so far, it's just important to keep it consistent, until this dose needs changing.
Yes I am just unsure if I'm really only giving .25 I feel like it's closer to .5 so what @tiffmaxee is saying would be right next would be .75 if we increase.
 
It doesn't matter what you call it. You just don't want more than a .25 increase. I REALLY recommend the calipers. They are cheap and you can measure the same way every time and ignore the markings. Even my favorite discontinued syringes could be off by a lot depending on where the starting line was placed. I was dependent on mine.
 
I wouldn't test again until pmps.
I have a minor dilemma for tonight I have to pick up hubby and need to leave house at 545pm I typically give Aurora her insulin at 615, do you think it will be okay if I am 30 min early? I know the group says if you dose early it can be like you have increased the dose, but since I'm micro dosing would it be okay?
 
I have a minor dilemma for tonight I have to pick up hubby and need to leave house at 545pm I typically give Aurora her insulin at 615, do you think it will be okay if I am 30 min early? I know the group says if you dose early it can be like you have increased the dose, but since I'm micro dosing would it be okay?
Yes, you can safely move the shot time by 30 minutes once a day, or 15 minutes per shot. Will you be home to monitor tonight?
 
Yes, will get a +3 and then I'll shut it down for the night. I'm almost out of strips! I got an error message on the meter when I got the blood on the strip, had to get another one. Have you all had this error? I'm sure it's on the leaflet, just haven't gotten around to reading that yet.
 
+3 137
This darn iPad is going to be the end of me yet. I will update title with new +3 when I go back upstairs. Can't update spreadsheet on iPad either uuuugggggghhhhhhh
 
I got an error message on the meter when I got the blood on the strip, had to get another one. Have you all had this error?
Oh yes, many times. E-7 means not enough blood. E-6 means the strip was used already. I get E-7 if Rex moves just as I’m collecting the blood and it doesn't catch all the blood.
 
I can't tonight anymore. I'm going to have to get more strips I didn't think I'd be blowing thru 7-8 per day. Nite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top