Aurora AMBG 110 +2 110 +7 92 + 10.75 114 PMBG 114, +4 134

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nice AMBG!
Tonight you may want to get a test perhaps 15-30 minutes before what would be shooting time to see if others are recommending a tiny dose of insulin. Also, maybe the occasional test during the day so that we can see how low Aurora may be going?
 
Evening got away on me, had company over. Just tested Aurora before they left and I got a 134, this is about +3-+4 after she ate dinner. Could having company over ( which we hardly ever have people over ) cause her to be excited and elevate her levels at all? I'll check 1st thing tomorrow AM, if we need to do a micro dose, I'm home most of the day so I can do that.
 
Evening got away on me, had company over. Just tested Aurora before they left and I got a 134, this is about +3-+4 after she ate dinner. Could having company over ( which we hardly ever have people over ) cause her to be excited and elevate her levels at all? I'll check 1st thing tomorrow AM, if we need to do a micro dose, I'm home most of the day so I can do that.
yes, the strangers in the house could contribute to her higher BG numbers, it always did for Bubba. In the event that she is not in the greens tomorrow, put a ? mark in your thread title and ask for dosing help. I am not sure what the starting micro dose would be. Good job on monitoring her.
 
I think she does need a bit of support but with her history, I wouldn't give more than .25u. It seems like a small amount but you're only supplementing what her pancreas is producing.

HUGS! Hope you enjoyed your company!
 
Last edited:
I dint even know how to accurately get that measured on the syringe. Ugh hopefully she's low tomorrow am. Just took a final reading 15 min ago and she was 122. Does anyone know how to update the spreadsheet using an iPad? I can never get it to allow me to type anything in. I'm going to bed will update spreadsheet tomorrow am with laptop. Nite!
 
I dint even know how to accurately get that measured on the syringe. Ugh hopefully she's low tomorrow am. Just took a final reading 15 min ago and she was 122. Does anyone know how to update the spreadsheet using an iPad? I can never get it to allow me to type anything in. I'm going to bed will update spreadsheet tomorrow am with laptop. Nite!
There's a thread on small dosing. It can help you.
 
Hey Nicole, this is what .25 dose looks like; I think you will glad that you gave her the tiny bit of support to keep her in all normal numbers. Good luck.

upload_2017-5-7_6-44-45.png
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top