Augh, the (hospitality) Weekend vs. TR

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JennRoss86, May 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JennRoss86

    JennRoss86 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Hey!

    So yesterday we had a wonderful curve! Grey's AMPS was 113 this morning and I will be able to get a reading by +1.5 today but that will be the last one until I am home around 12-1am :(

    There's no chance that I will be able to leave at all today from work. I would like to hope that his numbers do as well today without me checking!

    Also, that being said, I will be home for his T/F/S tonight but I have to leave for work by 10:30 tomorrow morning. Which means there's a chance I won't have more than 9.5 hrs between doses. Isn't there somewhere on here stating on TR you can skip a PM or an AM dose if they will be too close together?

    I'm currently asking my job if it's okay that I come in late tomorrow. I've already told them I cannot work mornings any longer for a month or so, but I still have the current written schedule to work through, whether I am managing or serving.

    Any help is greatly appreciated!!

    Love,
    Jenn & Mister Grey :cat:
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    In a perfect world, we want the shots every 12 hours....but this isn't a perfect world!!

    You'd be safer to skip...just call it a furshot and go ....it might put him back a little, but furshots happen to the best of us!

    Giving another shot with only 9.5 hours and not being able to test really isn't safe
     
  3. JennRoss86

    JennRoss86 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Thank you! So I will skip his AM tomorrow. I’ll have some time around the +2 or +3 to do some midday checks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page